{Monthly Recap} – May

monthly recap

Not a bad reading month! Especially because I loved every book I read except one. It was hard to pick a favorite.

Books I Read:

23666139 23390022 24987826

25216135 17672182

Reviews:

 None. Big time slacker.

Favorite Book of the Month:

Eight Hundred Grapes by Laura Dave

Books Read in May: 5

Books Read in 2015: 33

Other Noteworthy Posts:

Bout of Books

Top Ten Books I Want to Read Right NOW

Top Ten Books I to Read by the Pool

{Kindle Kandy} – new feature


Things I’m looking forward to in June:

SUMMER! I’m just happy for summer hours at work on Fridays. Here’s hoping we have warm temps this month for lots of pool time, and hopefully more reading time. I have been struggling with picking books that hold my attention the past few weeks. I’m a bit disappointed in my reading numbers lately, so I would love to get my groove back and have a great summer or reading.

I just found out that EL James is releasing a book in Christian’s POV this month. Obviously I will need to get my hands on that.

Books I’m excited about in June

      25642884 24795570

 What are you looking forward to in June?

Link up your Month in Review hosted by The Book Date.

Month in Review 6

signatureratherbereading

10 thoughts on “{Monthly Recap} – May

  1. Teddyree says:

    Thanks for the heads up, I’ll be getting my hands on a copy of Grey too 🙂 I hope June is a better reading month for both of us. I read like a snail in May, read 6 books and 2 of those were children’s picture books lol

  2. Candy @ So little time... says:

    Ooh, I want to read “A Court of Thorns and Roses” and “Never, Never”!
    I was a bit of a slacker in May too, I only posted one review.
    Yay for summer!! I’m looking forward to more free time too!
    Happy Reading!

  3. pennma05 says:

    I’m really looking forward to reading A Court of Thorns and Roses! Oo thanks for the heads up on Grey! I’ll have to keep an eye out for that one.

  4. Joey @ thoughts and afterthoughts says:

    Things associated with the word Grey: grey hair, old age and brittle bones, a monotone colour, a rock pebble, an overcast sky, a gravel road, graphite and lead, a cat…

    …Things I’m supposed to associated with Grey: …Christian?

    nopenopenope.

  5. Yvo says:

    Good to hear you loved your reads in May! I’ve just started A Court Of Thorns And Roses myself… I hope you’ll have more time to read during summer! 🙂

  6. Kathryn says:

    It is wonderful when every book you read in a month you love. That is a big win. Hope you get lots of summer weather and wonderful reading in June.

Leave a Reply

