W…W…W… Wednesday

www wednesday

 

W… W… W… Wednesday, hosted by Taking on a World of Worlds is a weekly meme showcasing what you just finished reading, what you are currently reading, and what you plan to start reading next.

 

what did you recently finish reading

24987826

Never Never: Part Two by Colleen Hoover & Tarryn Fisher

“Never forget that I was your first real kiss. Never forget that you’ll be my last.
And never stop loving me between all of them.
Never stop, Charlie.
Never forget.”

Silas races against time as more truths unravel, while others twist tighter together. And now, the stakes are higher as Silas’ control slips and others begin to point fingers. Charlie is in trouble and he must be the one to bridge the chasm between their past and their present. Because somewhere between I love yous and Never Nevers and Never Agains, a truth they can’t imagine, beckons to be found.

“Where are you, Charlie?”

I don’t know why people are getting so riled up about this being a novella. Colleen made it clear with the first book that her publishing contract didn’t allow her to make this a full length novel. But because she wanted to write with Tarryn, the solution was to release them in 3 novellas, equaling a full length book. Yes, they have cliffhangers and she warned people. She’s getting all kinds of grief on social media about it, and it’s maddening. If you don’t like novellas or cliffhangers, wait until all 3 books are available. I normally hate cliffhangers, but like I would ever NOT read a CoHo book when it comes out?! And also THIS BOOK WAS AWESOME. Better than Part One. Gives us some answers this time around. It’s a must read.

 

what are you currently reading

 

25216135

Eight Hundred Grapes by Laura Dave

There are secrets you share, and secrets you hide…

Growing up on her family’s Sonoma vineyard, Georgia Ford learned some important secrets. The secret number of grapes it takes to make a bottle of wine: eight hundred. The secret ingredient in her mother’s lasagna: chocolate. The secret behind ending a fight: hold hands.

But just a week before her wedding, thirty-year-old Georgia discovers her beloved fiancé has been keeping a secret so explosive, it will change their lives forever.

Georgia does what she’s always done: she returns to the family vineyard, expecting the comfort of her long-married parents, and her brothers, and everything familiar. But it turns out her fiancé is not the only one who’s been keeping secrets…

 I wasn’t aware that Laura Dave even had a new book coming out this year until I saw my friend Michelle post about it here. I remember reading her last novel, The First Husband, and absolutely loving it. Then, I read the synopsis of this book and was giddy with excitement. Romance, humor, WINE. Doesn’t it sound like the perfect book for me?! I immediately went to Netgalley and was so excited that it was a Read Now option. So far I am loving it!

 

what will you read next

17672182

Unbound by Cara McKenna

She set out to find herself, and discovered the darker side of desire.

Merry’s lost a lot recently—first her mother, then close to a hundred pounds. Feeling adrift, she strikes out in search of perspective. A three-week hike through the Scottish Highlands was supposed to challenge her new body and refocus her priorities, but when disaster strikes, she’s forced to seek refuge in the remote home of a brooding, handsome stranger…

Rob exiled himself to the Highlands years ago, desperate to escape his own self-destruction. Haunted by regrets, he avoids human contact at all costs…but when Merry turns up injured, he can’t very well run her off. And as he nurses her back to health, Rob can’t resist his guest’s sweet demeanor—or her flirtatious advances. The igniting passion between them rouses a secret appetite Rob has long struggled to keep hidden. But Merry craves nothing more than to help Rob surrender to his desires, and the journey draws the lovers into an entirely different kind of wilderness.

I hate covers like this. They scream CHEESY, and it’s a gross misrepresentation of the author’s writing ability. I absolutely loved the last book I read by this author (another naked man cover, too), but if it weren’t for the high recommendations from several friends, I probably never would have tried it. I’ve been going through my TBR list the past few days, looking at the older books I have on there, and the synopsis of this one grabbed my attention. I remember buying this book immediately after finishing Hard Timebecause I was so impressed with the author’s writing and loved that story. We’ll see if I’m still in the mood to pick this one up by the weekend.

 

*Subject to change due to the fact I’m an extremely moody reader!

 

signatureratherbereading
2 thoughts on “W…W…W… Wednesday

  1. Yvo says:

    I really have to start reading Never Never! I have a copy of the first one and both have been all over the place lately…

    Here’s my WWW post. 🙂

  2. whatsheread says:

    See? Now you have me questioning whether I should wait until the Never, Never series is complete. I don’t mind cliffhangers, but I rather like the idea of having the whole story together. Plus, she’s releasing these relatively quickly, so it’s not like I have to wait long, right?

    Also, you are making me want to set aside The Water Knife for the new Laura Dave. It would make a perfect long weekend read, don’t you think?

Leave a Reply

