Bout of Books 13 – Day Four

 

BoB13-200x200

I’ll be posting daily updates and participating in any challenges I can.  Hope everyone participating has a great week!

Updates

Thursday

Number of pages I’ve read today: 18

Total # of pages read: 294

Books I read from: The Life Intended by Kristin Harmel

#todayinsixwords: I suck at all the readathoning

Today was a tad disappointing on the reading end. I just didn’t have the time to pick up my book. Because we finally had some nicer weather yesterday, I opted to take a walk on my lunch instead of read. And then in the evening, by the time I got through dinner, clean up, going for a run, bathtime and playtime with the peanut – I was wiped out. I tried to sit down at 9 and read and only managed 18 pages. Oh well, today is a new day! Peanut is having a sleepover at my parents tonight, so if anything I will at least finish this book and hopefully start a new one. Happy Friday!

Challenge

Today’s challenge is hosted by Wishful Endings, and it’s a color cover challenge! You’re to pick a color/colors and find four books with almost the exact same color scheme. Here’s mine, which are all books from my Goodreads favorites shelf.

b&b covers

Wednesday

Number of pages I’ve read today: 129

Total # of pages read: 276

Books I read from: The Life Intended by Kristin Harmel

#todayinsixwords: so close, yet not close enough

I’ve got about an hour left in my book. Damn sleep always gets in the way. I stayed up until 11, and really didn’t want to stop reading because this book is GOOD. But I knew that I would pay for it today if I didn’t force myself to go to bed. And right now there’s not enough coffee in the world…

Tuesday

Number of pages I’ve read today: 67

Total # of pages read: 147

Books I read from: The Life Intended by Kristin Harmel

#todayinsixwords: not enough time in the day

I decided to skip the challenge today. Just wasn’t my cup o tea. I didn’t get as much read as I had hoped, but the great thing about this readathon is that I have 5 more days. I know it’s ambitious, but I would love to finish this book today. We shall see.

W…W…W… Wednesday (Mini Version)

What did you recently finish reading?

23666139

I get it, people. Maas is a great story teller. Will I start her other series now? Not until all the books are released. The great thing about this book is that it didn’t end on a cliffhanger, even though it’s the start of a new series. I really appreciate when authors do that.

What are you currently reading?

23390022

I’m really enjoying this book so much. Glad I decided to pick it up.

What will you read next?

24731327  24362484

I’m torn on what I’m in the mood to read next. I want a sexy summer read, I think. Both of these are calling out to me.

 

Monday

Number of pages I’ve read today: 80

Books I read from: The Life Intended by Kristin Harmel

#todayinsixwords: This book is breaking my heart!

I managed to get more of my book read than I anticipated. It’s a quick read, and I’m really enjoying it so far. Not a bad way to start BoB! I decided to forgo the Twitter chat last night and read instead. Hopefully get to jump in on the next one. How was everyone else’s first day?

Challenge

Today’s challenge is hosted by Writing my own Fairy Tale, and she asks the questions below.

1. How do you organize your shelves? – Mine are organized by author & genre. Then by size. I have all of my mass market paperbacks on one shelf, all my hardbacks on another. And one shelf devoted to books I haven’t read yet.

2. What is one of your favorite book that’s not in one of your favorite genres? The Nightingale by Kristin Hannah. I am not a big historical fiction fan, but this book blew me away.

3. What is the last 5 star book you read? Marrow by Tarryn Fisher

4. What book are you most excited to read during the read-a-thon? The Life Intended by Kristin Harmel. I’ve been wanting to read this book for a few weeks now, and hope it’s as good as the hype.

5. What book do you recommend the most? Anything by Colleen Hoover. Particularly Hopeless, Maybe Someday, and Ugly Love.


 The Books

23390022 24731327 18332364

The Life Intended

Nowhere But Here

Fury


The Goals

1. Read as much as I can every day – lunch breaks and after my daughter goes to bed.

2. Finish one book.

3. Check in with other readathoners on blogs, Twitter, & Instagram.

4. Post an update each day.

5. Have fun!

Happy Reading!

 

signatureratherbereading

One thought on “Bout of Books 13 – Day Four

  1. pennma05 says:

    Love your choice of colors today! Of those 4 books I’ve only read A Bend in the Road but I really liked that one. I’m glad you had nice weather yesterday! That definitely calls for spending time outside.

Leave a Reply

