Weekend Wrap Up & Bout of Books Goals

weekend wrap up

finished reading

23666139

currently reading

23390022


book haul

 

25087229 23281724 23010588 18332364 24679352 23127727

A huge thank you to Stefani @ Caught Read Handed for gifting me Saint Anything for my birthday! It was such an awesome surprise. It will be my first Dessen book and I’m excited to read it!

 ARC’s kindly provided by publisher via Netgalley, in exchange for an honest review.


FitReaders2015-200x200

#FitReaders co-hosted by Felicia @ Geeky Bloggers Book Blog and Jen @ That’s What I’m Talking About. I recently joined FitReaders, because I thought it would be a great way to help me stay motivated. It’s always more fun with support of your blog friends!

Fitbit Steps: 

Mon: 7,908 steps
Tue: 11,879 steps – Run
Wed: 14,789 steps – Run
Thurs: 10,718 steps – Walk over lunch
Fri: 10,536 steps – Walk over lunch
Sat: 16,318 steps – Run & cleaning house
Sun: 5,541 steps

Bookish and Non-Bookish Thoughts

  • I hope all of you mommies had a lovely Mother’s Day! Hubby took me & peanut to breakfast this morning, and I went to visit my mom after that. It was a wonderfully relaxing day with the two people I love the most.
  • And I FINALLY finished a book! I really enjoyed A Court of Thorns and Roses, and can see why so many love Maas’ books.
  • I’m really disappointed in my workouts this week. Time didn’t allow me to get in as many runs as I like, and I really wish I had gotten a run in today. I’m going to definitely get a run in after work tomorrow, and I’m already looking forward to it.
  • I signed up for Bout of Books this week, and I’m hoping it will help me get some reading mojo back. I’m putting my goals at the end of this post, and will post daily updates.
  • Short and sweet – my bed is calling my name! Hope everyone has a great week.

BoB13-200x200

I love Bout of Books and am really excited to spend a week focusing on as much reading as possible. It’s always a fun week following other blogger friends progress and participating in the Twitter chats. And I love that it’s NO pressure. Read however much you want, when you can. I usually read way more during BoB week than a normal week, which would be great for me this time. I’ve not had nearly enough reading time lately!

I’m going to start reading The Life Intended, and I have a few other books I’ve been wanting to read recently. Of course, that’s subject to change on a daily basis. But, it’s good to have options, right?!


 The Books

23390022  24731327  18332364

The Life Intended

Nowhere But Here

Fury


Goals

1. Read as much as I can every day – lunch breaks and after my daughter goes to bed.

2. Finish one book.

3. Check in with other readathoners on blogs, Twitter, & Instagram.

4. Post an update each day.

5. Have fun!

Happy Reading!

 

 

 

signatureratherbereading

14 thoughts on “Weekend Wrap Up & Bout of Books Goals

  1. Teddyree says:

    Glad you had a lovely Mother’s Day. I didn’t realise A Court of Thorns and Roses was the first in new series … now I want it lol. I had one of my worst weeks in months with exercise, I wasn’t feeling well but it’s hard to get back into it! Good luck with ‘Bout of Books.

    • Brandie says:

      It is the first, and even better – it doesn’t end on a cliffhanger. I HATE those, and this one actually wraps up nicely, leaving things open to continue the series but not make you frustrated. Loved that!

  2. Kathryn says:

    Mm you got a wonderful book haul there. A M.S. Force book – enjoy. Will be too hot for me!! Like the look of Those Secrets We Keep. Enjoy your Bout o Books.

  3. kimberlyfaye says:

    One of these days, I am going to read Sarah Maas’ series. I think at this point I’ll just wait for them all to be published before I start. I suck at sticking with series if the wait between books is too long. I’ve been looking at Saint Anything. I need to check out some reviews before I decide whether or not I want to read it. Fury was pretty good. It fell a little short of my expectations, but overall I liked it. I hope you’ll enjoy it and the others!

    Have a great week – and good luck with Bout of Books!

  4. Sarah Says Read says:

    Sounds like a lovely, quiet Mother’s Day! And I’m psyched your BoB-ing 🙂 It’s so much fun. It’s motivating to know that a bunch of us are out there trying to squeeze more reading in.

    • Brandie says:

      Yay! It’s no pressure, so it’s easy! You just read whatever you can, which I know is tough with a baby. 🙂 It’s tough with a 4 year old, and I won’t be getting any reading done until after 9 pm most nights. I’ll be lucky to stay awake that long, but I’m sure going to try!!

  5. Palmers Page Turners (@palmerspageturn) says:

    I love that we’re Fitbit friends now! 🙂 Loving mine so far. You also got some great books this week–Saint Anything looks so good. And YAY Bout of Books! I’m so excited for a fun reading week and connecting with new blogging friends (I believe my first Bout of Books is how we “met”! 🙂 Have fun!!!

Leave a Reply

