Weekend Wrap Up

weekend wrap up

finished reading

Marrow_ebook_gradientletters 22431039

currently reading

 24998030


book haul

24736385  13132816

24426932 24362484  24404339

books

And happy early birthday to me. I have already read the eBook versions, but loved them so much I had to own the paperback copies, too.

      ARC’s kindly provided by publisher via Netgalley, in exchange for an honest review.


FitReaders2015-200x200

#FitReaders co-hosted by Felicia @ Geeky Bloggers Book Blog and Jen @ That’s What I’m Talking About. I recently joined FitReaders, because I thought it would be a great way to help me stay motivated. It’s always more fun with support of your blog friends!

Fitbit Steps: 

Mon: 14,182 steps – Went to the gym
Tue: 8,520 steps – Sworkit strength workout
Wed: 11,330 steps – Walk
Thurs: 13,830 steps – Run
Fri: 10,773 steps
Sat: 15,051 steps – Run
Sun: 12,897 steps – Run

Bookish and Non-Bookish Thoughts

  • I finally got out of my book reading slump, thanks to the Readathon. You can read my Readathon post here. I was just happy to have a few solid hours to finish my book!
  • I finished both Marrow and Beautiful Secret. I hope to have reviews posted for both this week (but I’m a slacker lately when it comes to reviews). Marrow is definitely disturbing and not going to be for everyone – but I ended up loving how twisted and crazy it was. And I absolutely loved Beautiful Secret, no surprise there!
  • I found a local 5K being held the second weekend in June that I’d love to sign up for. It’s crazy to think that a year ago the thought of running made me cringe, and now I’m getting excited about running my first 5K.
  • This weekend went crazy fast. Friday we went out to dinner at a local bar/grille we love. It’s now fishing season, so hubby spends most of Saturdays and Sundays on the lake when the weather permits, which it did this weekend. Saturday I spent the day with peanut, then took her to my parents for a sleepover in the evening. I did the dreaded grocery shopping, went for a run, and then settled in for some pizza, wine, and reading for the readathon. Sunday I took peanut to breakfast. We went outside briefly to try to enjoy the sunshine, but the temps were still too cold. I got to go for a run, and hubby made me a fantastic dinner that I’d been looking forward to all day. I pretty much loved everything about this weekend. 🙂
  • This should be a quiet, low key workweek, and the weather is supposed to start warming up with no rain. Hoping we get to spend some evenings outside this week. Hope everyone has a great week!

signatureratherbereading

11 thoughts on “Weekend Wrap Up

  1. Teddyree says:

    How early are we talking on your birthday?? lol. Marrow definitely has me curious, I can normally handle disturbing but I might check out your review first. Way to go Brandie, you are killing it with the exercise! I’m hoping to do a colour run/walk in June, that will be my first official 5K. Hope the weekend coming is just as wonderful. Happy reading 🙂

    • Brandie says:

      Thank you! 🙂 Marrow is really twisted and I have seen mixed reviews of it. There’s no doubt that Fisher pushes limits with her books. My birthday is Monday, May 4. 🙂

  2. Nadia says:

    Brandie, sounds like you had the perfect weekend 🙂 I think its awesome that you are planning on doing a 5k. I love how you are into running now – makes me think how much I need to work on my own fitness. You definitely inspire me – thanks 🙂 Hope you have a great week!

    • Brandie says:

      I highly recommend Beautiful Stranger. Definitely my fav by them! I haven’t read Good Girl, but have heard good things. If this one is good, I’ll have to try it.

Leave a Reply

