Top Ten All Time Fav Authors

top ten tuesday

Hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, this week’s topic is Top Ten All Time Favorite Authors.

Well, this was kind of hard to narrow down (besides the obvious ones I push on everyone all the time). My list consists of authors I will read anything they write, or who’s books have majorly impacted me in one way or another. I have 12, because I can’t seem to follow the rules, nor did I have the heart to remove any of them!

coho

Colleen Hoover

Favorite Book: Ugly Love

rowell

Rainbow Rowell

Favorite Book: Landline

coben

Harlan Coben

Favorite Book: Missing You

jio

Sarah Jio

Favorite Book: Goodnight June

meyer

Stephenie Meyer

Favorite Book: Twilight

fisher

Tarryn Fisher

Favorite Book: Thief

ryan

Kendall Ryan

Favorite Book: Make Me Yours

reynard

Sylvain Reynard

Favorite Book: The Raven

laruen

Christina Lauren

Favorite Book: Beautiful Stranger

hannah

Kristin Hannah

Favorite Book: The Nightingale

reid

Taylor Jenkins Reid

Favorite Book: After I Do

perkins

Stephanie Perkins

Favorite Book: Isla & the Happily Ever After


Do any of these authors make your favorite list?

 

 

signatureratherbereading

17 thoughts on “Top Ten All Time Fav Authors

  1. pennma05 says:

    I didn’t have any of these on my list. Some are on my TBR. I am glad to see Stephanie Meyer on your list! I really love the Twilight series and The Host, just didn’t have room for her on my list. My TTT

  2. CKReads says:

    Although none of these are on my list I really loved how you did your post. Including your favorite book by the author as well. I still feel new at all this technical stuff it takes me hours to write a post!

  3. Rachel says:

    When I was younger I used to stick to one author a lot, but now I flit around all over the place, so for me to have read multiples by one author is an impressive feat! Lol R x

  4. Kathy says:

    I love this list! I’ve read a few on there and still have many on there to read, but all except one is on my Kindle waiting for me.

    • Brandie says:

      One I forgot to put on the list and I kinda feel bad about it is Nicholas Sparks. He used to be my favorite author for years and years. Whoops! I love reading different genres so I don’t get bored.

  5. whatsheread says:

    I LOVE how you presented this. I also love that you highlighted Stephenie Meyer. So many people who were in the Twilight fan club in its heyday refuse to acknowledge it anymore, and I just find that so sad.

    • Brandie says:

      Twilight changed reading for me in a huge way. There are genres of books I would have never tried if it weren’t for that series. I’m forever glad that I picked up those books!

Leave a Reply

