Weekend Wrap Up

weekend wrap up

finished reading

I didn’t get to finish any book last week, and this makes me sad. Not enough hours in the day.

currently reading

Marrow_ebook_gradientletters 22431039


book haul

24358129  23666139  18809569

  25354448  22823462  3452756

24702482  25128842  23174600

ARC’s kindly provided by publisher via Netgalley, in exchange for an honest review.


FitReaders2015-200x200

#FitReaders co-hosted by Felicia @ Geeky Bloggers Book Blog and Jen @ That’s What I’m Talking About. I recently joined FitReaders, because I thought it would be a great way to help me stay motivated. It’s always more fun with support of your blog friends!

Fitbit Steps: 

Mon: 7,228 steps
Tue: 13,946 steps – Run
Wed: 10,236 steps
Thurs: 12,214 steps – Run
Fri: 9,311 steps
Sat: 14,956 steps – Run
Sun: 16,048 steps – Run

Bookish and Non-Bookish Thoughts

Hope everyone had a great weekend!

  • I definitely made up for not getting any new books 2 weeks ago. Crap. My TBR list is out of control again.
  • I was really excited to be a part of the surprise release of Tarryn Fisher’s new novel on Saturday. Even more excited to start reading it. The weekend was a bust for reading, and I’ve barely made a dent in the book. I’m impressed with what I’ve read so far and hope to get more into it this evening.
  • Still focusing on trying to get as many workouts into a week as I can. Tonight I’m meeting my SIL at the gym, because the weather can’t make up it’s mind if it wants to rain or not.
  • We had beautiful weather on Saturday, which we took total advantage of. Peanut got a new swing set for Easter, so she’s all for being outside any chance we get. It was even warm enough for shorts and flip flops.
  • Who’s heard of this new KonMari way of organizing? You know I love to organize, so I’ve been pinning stuff about it on Pinterest and got the book to read. The only thing I’ve learned so far (from Pinterest – haven’t had a chance to read the book yet) is a different way to fold and fit more into dresser drawers, which I did over the weekend, and I love it.
  • My whole family has been fighting seasonal allergies and just generally feeling crappy and run down for the past few days. The only downfall of the weather changing. And today is one of those days where I am already looking forward to a glass of wine tonight. Happy Monday! Hope everyone has a great week.

signatureratherbereading

11 thoughts on “Weekend Wrap Up

  1. twimom227 says:

    I hate when it takes me longer than a week to finish a book – not that I mind being slow – it usually means that I didn’t have any time to read. That’s why I love audiobooks – I listen in car to/from work and when walking. At least I have that “reading time.” Great job on your workouts!!

  2. Kathryn says:

    Some weeks are like that, other things take over! Great steps this week, you really are in the walk/run groove. Er…… that’s a lot of review books!!

  3. Kathryn says:

    Hmm seems my comment got eaten. Some weeks are just no book read weeks. Great stepping/running you are really in the groove. Er… that’s a lot of review books!

    • Brandie says:

      Not all are review books! I just don’t specify which is which that I get from Netgalley. I was in a big hurry to get my post done today. LOL. I think half of them are from Netgalley…which is still too many. 🙂

  4. Michelle says:

    I know exacatly what you mean about not having enough time for reading. Although, you might have a more difficult time than I do these days if you didn’t finish Beautiful Secret!

    This weather is for the birds. It’s snowing outside right now. It was almost 80 last Friday. I am done with Mother Nature.

    • Brandie says:

      I know, right?! And why do all the books I’ve been dying to read have releases at the same time. I am struggling with reading two books at once right now. And with no time to read, it’s making it worse.
      I had to get out my winter coat this morning and I was pissed. I’m over this cold weather.

Leave a Reply

