W…W…W… Wednesday

www wednesday

 

W… W… W… Wednesday, hosted by Taking on a World of Worlds is a weekly meme showcasing what you just finished reading, what you are currently reading, and what you plan to start reading next.

 

what did you recently finish reading

 18394368

Elizabeth Carlson is living in the pits of hell- also known as grief.Her husband of eight years, the father of her four children and the love of her life, died from cancer. Grady’s prognosis was grim, even from the start, but Liz never gave up hope he would survive. How could she, when he was everything to her?

Six months later, she is trying to pick up the pieces of her shattered life and get the kids to school on time. Both seem impossible. Everything seems impossible these days.

When Ben Tyler moves in next door, she is drowning in sorrow and pain, her children are acting out, and the house is falling apart. She has no time for curious new friends or unwanted help, but Ben gives her both. And he doesn’t just want to help her with yard work or cleaning the gutters. Ben wants more from Liz. More than she’s capable of ever giving again.

As Liz mourns her dead husband and works her way through the five stages of grief, she finds there’s more of her heart to give than she thought possible. And as new love takes hold, she peels away the guilt and heartache, and discovers there’s more to life than death.

I will do a review of this one soon. It was emotional and beautifully written. A 5-star read for me.

 

what are you currently reading

 

 22431039

Beautiful Secret by Christina Lauren

When Ruby Miller’s boss announces he’s sending her on an extended business trip to New York City, she’s shocked. As one of the best and brightest young engineers in London, she knows she’s professionally up to the task. The part that’s throwing her is where she’ll be spending a month up close and personal working alongside—and staying in a hotel with—Niall Stella, her firm’s top urban planning executive and The Hottest Man Alive. Despite her ongoing crush, Ruby is certain Niall barely knows she’s alive…until their flirty overnight flight makes him sit up and take notice.

Not one for letting loose and breaking rules, recently divorced Niall would describe himself as hopeless when it comes to women. But even he knows outgoing California-girl Ruby is a breath of fresh air. Once she makes it her mission to help the sexy Brit loosen his tie, there’s no turning back. Thousands of miles from London, it’s easy for the lovers to play pretend. But when the trip is over, will the relationship they’ve built up fall down?

YES!! You know how excited I’ve been for this one, and I’m happy to say that I’m loving every minute of it so far. I hated putting it down last night. Needing sleep just gets in the way of my reading, damn it.

 

what will you read next

 

23666139
When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin—one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world.

As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she’s been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow grows over the faerie lands, and Feyre must find a way to stop it . . . or doom Tamlin—and his world—forever.

Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and George R. R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down!

I’m feeling the mood to try something different and completely out of my norm. I was approved for this book on Netgalley, and having seen some of the reviews on Goodreads, I admit I’m intrigued. This is a very hyped author right now, but I haven’t really had any interest in reading her other series. For some reason, this book sounds like something I would enjoy, and I’m willing to give it a try. Maybe. You know I will probably change my mind tomorrow.
And I’m also on the look out for Tarryn Fisher to release Marrow soon. She’s been eluding to the fact that she could do it any day now. She’s currently on a Paris trip, and teasing her fans with possibly releasing the book. There is no set release day, because she’s all about surprising everyone. I’m really hoping she publishes it this week! If that’s the case, everything else will get put on hold to read it.

 

*Subject to change due to the fact I’m an extremely moody reader!

 

signatureratherbereading
9 thoughts on “W…W…W… Wednesday

  1. Rachel @The Readers Den says:

    The Five Stages of Falling in Love sounds like my type of book. I’m not sure I’m brave enough for Marrow, but we’ll see. I’m definitely interested to hear what you think of it. Tarryn’s in Paris? I’m so jealous!

    • Brandie says:

      She has a really cool life…I love following her on social media. 🙂 I’m hoping I enjoy Marrow more than I did Mud Vein. If you read The Five Stages, let me know what you think!

  2. whatsheread says:

    I missed the Sarah J. Maas book on NetGalley. Excuse me while I go check it out!

    (You haven’t finished Beautiful Secret? I would have thought you would have finished it in a day!) 😉

  3. Yvo says:

    The 5 Stages Of Falling In Love sounds like an interesting read. And I’m so jealous you’re about to read A Court Of Thorns And Roses; I can’t wait to read it myself!

  4. Rachel says:

    I’m so excited you want to try ACOTAR!!! I can’t wait for this one (I was declined on NetGalley – the silly person who declined me clearly had NO IDEA of my love for Throne of Glass, which I still want to push on you, but that’s for another day!). R x

Leave a Reply

