Top Ten Characters I’d Like to Check in With

top ten tuesday

Hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, this week’s topic is Top Ten Characters You’d Like To Check In With (meaning, the book or series is over and you so just wish you could peek in on the “life” you imagine they are leading years down the line after the story ends).

I was feeling kinda lazy and had no plans to do this weeks Top Ten Tuesday, but after seeing a few other posts, I was inspired to gush over some of my favorite couples. Here is my list of couples I’d love to check in with.

P.S. I tried really hard to only include one CoHo book, because I really wanted to put them all on this list.

where now

Bella & Edward – Are you really surprised? Come on now.

Gabriel & Julia – I could read an infinite number of books about these two. I miss their story. This series is first on my list of re-reads, if I ever actually start re-reading books.

Christian & Ana – You can’t be surprised by this one, either. Of course I want to know if they’re still using the Red Room.

Camryn & Andrew – This book moved me in so many ways, and to this day I still think about it. There is a sequel, which was just okay for me. I’d love an update of a few years later.

Miles & Tate – Beautiful book, and I can’t wait to see them come to life on the big screen.

Olivia & Caleb – One of THE most f’d up stories you’ll ever read, and worth every single minute. I loved these two.

Isla & Josh – Swoon. I just need an update on all of Perkins characters.

Lauren & Ryan – Their story was so realistic and heartbreaking – I’d love to know how these two are doing now.

Eleanor & Park – Let’s face it, the end of this one was open for interpretation and left us wondering. I’d really love a follow up.

Josh & Nastya – Have you read this book? No? Drop everything and go read it. It’s that good.

Which couples would you love to check in with now?

 

signatureratherbereading

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Characters I’d Like to Check in With

  1. Kathy says:

    Oh, what wonderful choices! I would love to check in with these characters (many of them are my closest friends, you know?), especially Josh and Nastya!

  2. Caught Read Handed says:

    Completely agree about needing an update on all of the Perkins characters. My preference is Lola and Cricket (Cricket is my favorite book boyfriend), but would love to know more about all of them. 🙂

  3. kimberlyfaye says:

    Ooh. Good picks! I loved The Opportunist (and the rest of the series). That was such a mindf*ck of a series, but I really enjoyed it. I’d like to see where life has taken Olivia & Caleb, too. I think I left all Colleen Hoover books off my list because I couldn’t pick just one. *shrug* Her characters get under my skin! I love them all! I’m not sorry about it either. 🙂

Leave a Reply

