Weekend Wrap Up

weekend wrap up

finished reading

22571540

currently reading

24700453


book haul

24912262  23303693  22859802

21941921  6283272

   ARC’s kindly provided by publisher via Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.


FitReaders2015-200x200

#FitReaders co-hosted by Felicia @ Geeky Bloggers Book Blog and Jen @ That’s What I’m Talking About. I recently joined FitReaders, because I thought it would be a great way to help me stay motivated. It’s always more fun with support of your blog friends!

Fitbit Steps: 

Mon: 11,668 steps
Tue: 8,934 steps
Wed: 12,862 steps
Thurs: 13,944 steps
Fri: 7,261 steps
Sat: 15,875 steps
Sun: 9,487 steps

Bookish and Non-Bookish Thoughts

I hope everyone had a wonderful Easter and weekend! I’m tired, so this will be short and sweet.

  • Hardly got any reading done last week, and the Coben book was slightly disappointing. I finally started getting into a book a few days ago, but haven’t had time to pick it back up. Now other books are calling my name. I’m really hoping I get my reading groove back this week. I start to get cranky when I don’t get to read.
  • Ran 4 days outside – yay for the weather finally cooperating for one week. Doesn’t look good for this coming week, lots of rain in the forecast. My SIL and I have a plan to go to the gym instead.
  • I took Thursday off of work to spring clean my house. 7 hours later my list was complete and I was exhausted. It’s the one time of year I really deep clean and truth be told, I was totally in my glory. I’m weird like that.
  • Looking forward to baseball being back this week, and we get to go to an Indian’s game this Saturday! As of right now, the weather forecast isn’t too bad. Being up by the lake can be cold, so I hope we get some sunshine that day.
  • Peanut had a fun Easter and even asked to go to bed tonight, she was so worn out. It was a great day spent with family, and we had gorgeous weather. Loved having a long weekend, and sad it’s over! Hope everyone has a great week!

signatureratherbereading

15 thoughts on “Weekend Wrap Up

  1. laurelrainsnow says:

    Enjoy your haul! I see that you also got Hausfrau…doesn’t it look good?

    I would love to know how to line up my books next to each other here on WP…or does it require knowing code? LOL

    Thanks for visiting my blog.

    • Brandie says:

      No code! I just use my WP admin to post and add the images side by side. 🙂 Hausfrau has been recommended to me by several friends. At first it didn’t sound like my cup of tea but I’m trying to read more different types of books these days.

  2. whatsheread says:

    I went out for a walk today with my girl and loved it. I really hope the weather cooperates so that I can continue doing so. It felt good to get out there and move. I need to get back on the getting healthy band wagon.

    I’m so glad you had a wonderful Easter. Your pictures of Peanut on Instagram were adorable.

    Have a great week!

    • Brandie says:

      Thank you, Michelle! Yesterday’s weather was fantastic. Today is supposed to be nice here, again, and I have plans to go to the park and run, while hubby takes peanut to the playground. They’re calling for rain the rest of the week, so I’m going to enjoy it while I can!

  3. Kathryn@Book Date says:

    Looks like you got a great book haul, and you are doing fabulously with #fitreaders. Hmm spring cleaning sounds like it used up a lot of calories. I read a post on how to vacuum properly, not done it yet though, so far just wishful thinking.

  4. Teddyree says:

    We had rain all week then it cleared to a beautiful day on Easter Sunday! I don’t think I’ll be rushing to read The Stranger, I don’t want another disappointing Coben read. Way to go on the spring cleaning and steps for the week, that kind of cleaning is a real work out! Happy reading 🙂

  5. twimom227 says:

    Glad you have joined FitReaders! Looks like a great week.

    I hate when I have a reading experience like you had with the Coben book. I know exactly what you mean. Hopefully the next book will grab you and be fantastic!

  6. Kathy says:

    I’m so excited for you to start Hausfrau!! The Fever series is one of my favorite paranormal series, second to Jeaniene Frost’s Night Huntress series. Darkfever is good but wasn’t my favorite, and stick with the series. They get better and better as the series goes on. Your list to read excites me so much!!! How much of a nerd am I? lol

  7. Sarah Says Read says:

    Oooo, so much hyper recently around Hausfrau, I can’t wait to see what you think about it. And NICE with the running this week!!

    A day of deep cleaning sounds AWESOME. I need to do that one of these weekends… maybe when I switch to my spring/summer clothes. Temps aren’t quite there yet.

  8. StephTheBookworm says:

    We had nice weather last week and then bad weather again this week too. Dang! Sounds like we have similar weather patterns. Hoping for more nice weather next week so I can get outside for some exercise too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

