{Monthly Recap} – March

monthly recap

March wasn’t a terrible reading month, but it wasn’t my best, either. I feel like it was lacking in spectacular reads. Hopefully next month I find myself reading a lot of awesome, hard-to-put-down books, because I’m in need of some of those. Book funks are the worst, and they happen to me too often these days.

Books I Read:

20761374 20980373 21857294 21417317

9781476776880 final 24846686 24914164 22919022 22571540

 

Reviews:

Confess by Colleen Hoover

Beautiful Stranger by Christina Lauren

Short and Tweet Reviews {4}

 

Favorite Book of the Month:

Maybe in Another Life by Taylor Jenkins Reid

 

Books Read in March: 9

Books Read in 2015: 25

 

Other Noteworthy Posts:

Top Ten Books on my Spring TBR List

Top Ten All Time Favorite Books

Blogger Award


 

Things I’m looking forward to in April:

When it comes to bookish things, I am really excited about the release of Beautiful Secret. I recently caught up on this series and can’t wait for Niall Stella’s book! Also, my work book club chose The Nightingale for our April read, and I can’t wait for that meeting and discussion. If you haven’t read the newest Kristin Hannah book, I can’t recommend it enough. You can find my review here.

I’m looking forward to a long Easter holiday, getting my house spring cleaned, spending extra time with family, seeing my daughter’s excitement when she gets her basket on Sunday morning. And here’s hoping the weather starts to get warmer, because I want to work in more runs outside, and put away all of our winter clothes!

Books I’m excited about in April

22431039 23431131 24283222

 What are you looking forward to in April?

signatureratherbereading

12 thoughts on “{Monthly Recap} – March

  1. Michelle says:

    I have already preordered The Liar and cannot wait to get it! Granted, I haven’t read any of her latest books in about three years, but that doesn’t stop me from automatically purchasing them.

  2. thebookdate says:

    I hate book funks and I hope that the books you look forward to in April jump you out of it. I am looking forward to The Liar too. I am hoping to listen to it on audio, as hers are usually well done. Will depend on the narrator, which way I go.

  3. Kathy says:

    I hate when I enter a book funk. It happens more often than I like lately, too. I LOVED the first in the Reasonable Doubt books, but the others, while good, didn’t hold a candle to the first. Many of the rest of your books are on my TBR list to get to. I’m not in a hurry for them anymore, though; they keep getting pushed back.

    • Brandie says:

      I just saw the Reasonable Doubt author has a new book coming out. May have to give it a try. I think it’s called Sincerely, Carter. I’m still in a funk. I’ve started 3 books and just can’t settle on one. UGH.

  4. joyweesemoll says:

    I hope you find something you really like this month. I had a stressful March and ended up reading some books from authors that I know I’ll like!

    We’re starting to see some spring weather here, interspersed every few days with a bout of winter.

Leave a Reply

