W…W…W… Wednesday

www wednesday

 

W… W… W… Wednesday, hosted by Taking on a World of Worlds is a weekly meme showcasing what you just finished reading, what you are currently reading, and what you plan to start reading next.

 

what did you recently finish reading

22919022

Volition by Lily Paradis

You know that feeling in the pit of your stomach that stays with you, then tears you apart slowly at first, and all at once shreds every fiber of your being?

It’s because you’re contradicting the universe.

Everything lines up so perfectly that you couldn’t have imagined it to work out better, but then you have to go and do everything humanly possible to ruin it because you can’t stand to have it go right?

That’s what I did.

I did it because there’s a darkness that surrounds me, and I think I want it there.

My name is Tate McKenna, and my soul is blacker than my heart.

I really disliked the first half of this book, because I couldn’t see where it was going and I didn’t feel like I was connecting with any of the characters. I’m really glad I finished reading it, because it pretty much blew my mind and turned out to be a fantastic book.

 

what are you currently reading

22571540

The Stranger by Harlan Coben

Harlan Coben’s seven consecutive #1 New York Times bestsellers feature unrivaled depths of emotion combined with cutting-edge suspense plots that keep millions of readers turning pages deep into the night. In The Stranger, married parents Adam and Hannah confront the shocking secret on which their marriage is built—leaving Adam wondering whether he ever truly knew Hannah at all.

 

I feel like I’ve been waiting forever for this book, and I’m so excited to be reading it. I love Coben!

 

what will you read next

24699867

Fisher’s Light by Tara Sivec

Fisher,
I guess this is it, huh? After fourteen years together, starting a life of our own on this island, five deployments and countless letters I’ve written you through it all, I finally go out to the mailbox and see something I’ve always dreamed of: an envelope with your handwriting on it. For one moment, I actually thought you’d changed your mind, that all the awful things you said to me were just your way of coping after everything you’d been through. I was still here, Fisher. I was still here, holding my breath, waiting for you to come back even though you told me you never would. You always said you’d find your way back to me. Out of all the lies you’ve told me, this one hurts the most.

Enclosed you will find the signed divorce papers, as requested.
I hope you find what you’re looking for. I’m sorry it wasn’t me.
Lucy

To get the ending they want, Lucy and Fisher will have to go back to the beginning. Through the good and the bad, they’ll be reminded of why they always made their way back to each other, and why this time, one way or another, it will be the last time.

This book is blowing up my Goodreads feed right now. I had added it to my TBR list awhile ago, because it sounds really good. Now seeing how much everyone is loving it, I definitely want to read it sooner rather than later!

 

*Subject to change due to the fact I’m an extremely moody reader!

 

signatureratherbereading
4 thoughts on “W…W…W… Wednesday

  1. Nadia says:

    I have The Stranger thanks to NetGalley, but haven’t had a chance to read it yet. I can’t wait to hear what you think of it. Its my first Coben book, so I’m pretty excited 🙂

    • Brandie says:

      I’m jealous you got approved for it! I got denied for this one, although I have always been approved for his books in the past. I was so bummed! I hope you enjoy it, Nadia! I love his books.

  2. Kathy says:

    I’m glad to hear you didn’t give up on Volition. I have it on my Kindle but haven’t read it, yet. I’m a couple of books away from The Stranger, but it’s on its way to my mailbox, along with Fisher’s Light! Have a great week of reading, Brandie. 🙂

Leave a Reply

