Weekend Wrap Up

weekend wrap up

finished reading

24846686  24914164

currently reading

22919022


book haul

NO eBooks this week! What! That’s actually a good thing, because I don’t need any more books right now. But I did make a trip to the local Books-a-Million on Friday night and got these pretties. Landline hardcover was on the Bargain shelf for $7! And of course I had to get my paperback copy of Confess for the art work. I’m going to re-read that baby soon.

books


FitReaders2015-200x200

#FitReaders co-hosted by Felicia @ Geeky Bloggers Book Blog and Jen @ That’s What I’m Talking About. I recently joined FitReaders, because I thought it would be a great way to help me stay motivated. It’s always more fun with support of your blog friends!

Fitbit Steps: 

Mon: 6,380 steps
Tue: 5,769 steps
Wed: 7,592 steps
Thurs: 8,989 steps
Fri: 7,822 steps
Sat: 9,087 steps
Sun: 12,450 steps – this included my first run!

Bookish and Non-Bookish Thoughts

  • I’m currently reading Volition, and am finally enjoying it enough to continue with it. I’ve seen a lot of recommendations, but honestly this book is bizarre and I have no clue where it’s going. I was kinda bored with it, but pushed through and now I’m more invested in the characters and interested in what’s going to happen.
  • I finished two KR books earlier in the week. She’s my go-to for sexy, fun books, when I need something I know I’ll enjoy.
  • I had hoped to finish my book this weekend, but had a sick little girl on Saturday night, who ended up sleeping in my bed. That means we didn’t get any sleep because she was miserable and restless. Thankfully she was feeling better yesterday and we got a full night’s sleep last night. But mommy was tired and didn’t get much reading done.
  • On an exciting note (exciting for me), I went on my first run yesterday since high school. And it honestly felt amazing. I am using one of the couch to 5k apps a friend recommended to me, and went with my sister-in-law to a local park that has a walking/running track. It was actually fun to me (this is the girl who used to love being super lazy), and we’re going to run again today after work. I’m looking forward to it! This is a big accomplishment for me. A year ago, I would have laughed at the idea of me doing any sort of exercise, especially running.
  • In addition to the running, we have a walking trail at work and some of my friends and I are going to walk over lunch whenever we can, starting today. It’s supposed to hit 70 degrees here today (and then drop to 40’s the rest of the week – WTF, Ohio!), so I’m taking advantage of any time I can get out and get in some steps.
  • Friday night hubby and I had a date night, went to Rocknes for dinner (I love their Souvlaki Salad), made our stop at the book store and of course he needed to stop at Gander Mountain. Then we enjoyed a relaxing evening where I got a little reading and wine time. And here’s a picture of my demon kitty. She’s a jerk, but I adore her little face.

reading  mollie

  • So, now it’s the beginning of a new work week – here’s hoping it goes quickly!

Have a great week!

 

signatureratherbereading

18 thoughts on “Weekend Wrap Up

  1. Beth says:

    Wtg on your steps! I honestly don’t think I could make it without my fitbit now! Great job on the running too! 👍 I just purchases my ecopy of Confess… I know I’m behind lol. Have a good week!

  2. readsbymandm says:

    I love this type of post! It’s awesome to see what other people have done on the weekend 🙂 Confess and Landline look really good, I can’t wait to get my hands on them. Have a great week ! – Maria

  3. laurelrainsnow says:

    I enjoyed Landline…and once I’ve read Ugly Love, which I think will be on next week’s list, I will look at the others by this author. Confess does look like one I should add.

    Thanks for visiting my blog, and I am inspired by your exercise routine. I am sadly out of shape, not having been to the gym in forever! I guess I could start by resuming the walking routine.

  4. Kathy says:

    Way to go on the fitness! I can’t get my bum out of my reading nook (couch, chair, bed) long enough to get fit…and my clothing have noticed it, too. Ick! AND way to go on the Landline deal!! That is a steal for a hardcover by Rainbow Rowell. I hope your little girl is feeling better today. Boo on the weather, though.

  5. whatsheread says:

    Your steps are awesome! I am thoroughly impressed with that and the fact that you went running and enjoyed it! I love that, and you continue to inspire me.

    Have a great week, and here’s to hoping the work week is a painless one for you!

  6. thebookdate says:

    You sure did great with the exercise, well done. I must try a Colleen Hoover sometime because so many people rave about her books. I tried a novella and didn’t like but perhaps a full book would be different. Nice score at Books a Million.

  7. StephTheBookworm says:

    Oh that’s awesome that you’ve started running! I used to be THE laziest human and couldn’t even run the mile they made us run in high school, but now running is my favorite! ENJOY! 🙂

  8. Teddyree says:

    Woohoo … go you!! Keep up the awesome work. I’d love to get hooked on running but walking will have to do for now! Glad your daughter is feeling better, no sleep is no fun. I’m super super excited about reading Confess this week, I think I actually squealed when my copy arrived in the mail!!
    haha your little kitty looks like a cutie 😉

Leave a Reply

