Weekend Wrap Up

weekend wrap up

finished reading

21417317  9781476776880 final

currently reading

20926961


book haul

23656346  8666793  24668038

23262672  22919022  23155057

ARC kindly provided by publisher via Netgalley, in exchange for an honest review.


FitReaders2015-200x200

#FitReaders co-hosted by Felicia @ Geeky Bloggers Book Blog and Jen @ That’s What I’m Talking About. I recently joined FitReaders, because I thought it would be a great way to help me stay motivated. It’s always more fun with support of your blog friends!

Fitbit Steps: 

Mon: 6,769 steps
Tue: 6,133 steps
Wed: 7,178 steps
Thurs: 6,895 steps
Fri: 6,801 steps
Sat: 10,501 steps – first time breaking 10,000 – I was pretty happy about this!
Sun: 8,411 steps

Bookish and Non-Bookish Thoughts

  • Last night I finished reading Maybe in Another Life, and wow. Such a unique concept for a book, and it was fantastic. This author has quickly become a favorite.
  • A lot of bloggers that I follow went to the Austin Book Festival last weekend, and I love seeing all of their pictures with my favorite authors. Some day I WILL meet Colleen Hoover. Colleen, please come to Ohio!
  • Speaking of Colleen – I’m part of the blog tour for Confess and my post is live on Waves of Fiction today. Put this book on your TBR list!
  • Weekend was a quiet one on the home front. Friday was hopefully the last super cold day we see this Winter. We had some warmer temps on Saturday and Sunday. Even saw some sunshine yesterday! I am ready to get out my crop pants and put away the snow boots.
  • Not a whole lot happening this week, which is a good thing. If this snow would melt, I hope to get outside and start walking/running. We’ll see if the weather cooperates.

Have a great week!

 

signatureratherbereading

11 thoughts on “Weekend Wrap Up

  1. whatsheread says:

    Molly Harper!!!! I think this may be my next audiobook. Molly’s stories are always entertaining and make me laugh out loud.

    My husband took the snow tires off of my car. I pray he wasn’t jumping the gun just a bit on that. We shall see…

  2. Sarah Says Read says:

    FitReaders sounds like a great idea 🙂 And you make me want to get a FitBit. That extra motivation is awesome.

    I want the snow to go away! We’re supposed to have temps mainly in the 40’s this week, so if the sidewalks become clear enough maybe I could go for a run. It’s been SO LONG since I’ve ran outside. Even a walk would be nice at this point though.

    • Brandie says:

      I love the FitBit! I’m kinda surprised you don’t have one! We are so desperate for some sun and fresh air that we went for a quick walk yesterday. Even though it was only like 37 degrees, it felt good to get outside.

  3. thebookdate says:

    Maybe in Another Life has an interesting way of going about the story. I have put it in my wish list. I see 5 stars from you as I put it into my Goodreads to reads. Good that it has been a quiet week and well done with your steps, and that’s with snow on the ground. Spring is coming!

  4. Rachel @The Readers Den says:

    I’m crossing my fingers for warmer weather for you, Brandie. I need to come out of my reading cave and get back to exercising. I’m so out of shape, but your posts on exercise progress is encouraging me to change that. 🙂

    I’m happy to hear you loved Confess. I just read your review for Arouse. That one has been on my radar, so I was disappointed to hear you didn’t love it more.

  5. Mary says:

    So glad to read your thoughts about the new Taylor Jenkins Reid novel. I loved her first two! I grabbed the new RaeAnne Thayne book from NetGalley. Can’t wait to read it. Congrats on breaking 10K steps!!

  6. Teddyree says:

    1st 10,000 …way to go!! You are rocking it with your fitbit. I ended up getting After I Do on my kindle, can’t wait to read it. Nice book haul, happy reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

