Top Ten Tuesday – All Time Favorites

top ten tuesday

Hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, this week’s topic is books you’ve read in the last 3 (or 5) years and would classify as all-time favorites.

How do I CHOOSE?! To narrow it down to 10 was really hard. I have loved so many books over the past few years. To make it a little easier on myself, I decided to only go as far back as 2012, and to not include my favorite series – Gabriel’s Inferno, Fifty Shades, & Crossfire.

Click on book covers to be taken to their Goodreads page.

17788401  17788403

It is hard for me to narrow down my favorite CoHo books. But when I have to, these two are top of my list.

16151255  ????

It is rare for me to remember details of any book. But for some reason, The Edge of Never has stuck with me several years later. I absolutely loved everything about this book. Easy was one of my first New Adult reads, and one of the reasons I fell in love with the genre.

18081809  18775359

Both of these books impacted me in a huge way. They were my first experience with marriage-in-crisis themed books, and they were both so emotional and outstanding that their stories have stayed with me long after finishing. They also introduced me to two new favorite authors.

18667906  17457124

Goodnight June was my first book by Sarah Jio, which began an obsession with her books and writing. I loved this book for a lot of reasons, one of them being that Goodnight Moon is very near and dear to my heart. Because of my love of this book, I have been on a mission to read ALL of Jio’s books, and have loved each one I’ve read since.

Although I was never a fan of apocalyptic stories, Jamie McGuire managed to completely blow me away in Red Hill. In my opinion, this is Jamie’s best book to date.

17406944  18965316

Max Stella. Enough said. I am so glad I finally read Beautiful Stranger.

I’ve made it clear in previous posts of my love of Sylvain Renard’s incredible writing. Gabriel’s Inferno will always be my favorite series, but SR introduced a whole new world and a beautiful story with The Raven. Definitely tops my favorite list already for 2015.

GAH, that was SO hard! I have so many more favorites, but I tried to choose books that really impacted me over the past few years. What are your recent favorite reads?

signatureratherbereading

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – All Time Favorites

Leave a Reply

