Weekend Wrap Up

weekend wrap up

finished reading

22431058

20761374  20980373  21857294

currently reading

21417317


book haul

24993688  19101162


 Bookish and Non-Bookish Thoughts

  • Happy March! Can we get some spring weather, now? Wishful thinking…
  • I’ve been plagued by another reading funk and didn’t know what I was in the mood to read this weekend. I randomly started the Reasonable Doubt series because it was highly recommended by a friend on Goodreads. They are 3 novellas, basically equaling one book, and I devoured them in 2 days. Yay for finding something to keep my attention!
  • Friday night was date night. Hubby and I went to TGI Friday’s for dinner and then made a quick trip to Target so I could get a Fitbit! I am ridiculously excited about it. I ended up getting the Charge because it was on sale cheaper than the Flex, plus with my 5% Red Card, it was a pretty sweet deal. I am loving it so far. When did I become such a fitness nerd?!
  • Saturday was all about errands, grocery shopping, cleaning, laundry. Basically everything that needed done before the big snow storm they were predicting for that night. We took Sunnie to dinner at one of our favorite places. I definitely got almost all of my steps in for my first day keeping track!
  • Then Sunday we did get slammed with more crazy snow. This winter has been unreal in Ohio, but I’m thankful it happened on a weekend when I didn’t have to leave the house. By this morning, all the roads were pretty clear, enough to get to work safely. But, I did hear that more snow and freezing rain is on the way, so yay. Why do I live here again?
  • I have my PA (annual performance review) this afternoon, with my new boss. Fingers crossed it goes well. I hate these things, regardless if they go well. Just not something I look forward to, and I hope it’s painless.

Have a great week!

 

signatureratherbereading

8 thoughts on “Weekend Wrap Up

  1. thebookdate says:

    Hope you enjoy the fitbit, I find it does motivate me and along with Fitreaders I pretty much stay on track. That snow is a challenge though. Glad you found something that you enjoyed reading.

  2. StephTheBookworm says:

    Enjoy your Fitbit! I got Jerry one for his birthday last year and he loved it… until he lost it after a month LOL. I use a Polar FT4 but have heard lots of good things about the Fitbit too. I just use the Polar because I just want to see my calories burned during exercising and running.

  3. Beth says:

    Enjoy your Fitbit!! I also got the charge a couple weeks ago and love it! Makes you really conscious of how much (or how little) you move!

  4. Jade @ Life's Open Pages says:

    Ooo… Keep me updated on the FitBit, please? I’ve been thinking of getting one for a while but want a review from someone I know as opposed to an online review. If that makes any sense!

    I hope your review went well and enjoy your upcoming reads.
    🙂

Leave a Reply

