{Monthly Recap} – February

monthly recap

February wasn’t a bad reading month. I read two of the oldest books on my TBR list, and loved them both, as well as my most highly anticipated book of the year – Confess! I also mentioned teaming up with Rachel @ Confessions of a Book Geek & Stefani @ Caught Read Handed for a new feature coming soon, called Babes & Books. Look for our joint reviews in the near future.

Books I Read:

6357135 22718549 22609310 22737533

17406944 17831614 22431058

 

Reviews:

NONE. I’m a damn slacker.

My review for Confess will be coming in March, on release day.

 

My Favorite Book of the Month:

Confess by Colleen Hoover

Books Read in February: 7

Books Read in 2015: 16

Other Noteworthy Posts:

NKOTB Tag

Book Lover’s Tag

Top Ten Bookish Problems

The Versatile Blogger Award

I was asked to be a guest on two other blogs this month and had a lot of fun participating!

Show and Tell: Part Four @ Random Ramblings

(S)He Said Discussion: Sex in Erotic Fiction @ Confessions of a Book Geek and Thoughts & Afterthoughts


 

Things I’m looking forward to in March:

The one thing I was most looking forward to in March was the release of Confess, which I am lucky enough to be a part of the blog tour and received an early copy. I have pre-ordered the paperback and plan to do a re-read of it for the Babes & Books feature. In addition to that, I’m excited for Harlan Coben’s new release. He’s my favorite suspense author, and his books rarely disappoint! My reading mood has been all over the place lately, and I have been having the hardest time deciding what to read. My friend, Stefani @ Caught Read Handed, had a great post this month about Mood Reading and the challenges us moody readers face.

Books I’m excited about in March

22571540

 What are you looking forward to in March?

signatureratherbereading

7 thoughts on “{Monthly Recap} – February

    • Brandie says:

      Every time I think of you was my least favorite read this month. Too much over the top detail for me. As for a Colleen Hoover book, I recommend Hopeless as your first read!

  1. Karsyn @ KaKiJoKoJa says:

    I knew there was someone I forgot yesterday ~ you!! I nominated some of my favorite blogs for some awards, since I’ve received so many recently, and you were supposed to be on my nominations list. Sorry! 😦 Chech it Out, if you’d like to. 🙂 I haven’t even paid attention to March, since I haven’t gotten to a few books I wanted to. My reading in Feb was soooooo low, thanks to my new obsession of my gaming pc. 🙂 I don’t mind though. I am looking forward to the 3rd book in the Cragbridge Hall series by Chad Morris. Such cute books!!

  2. thebookdate says:

    Great to get some older TBR books read! I am not sure what ones would be my oldest, some have been there a very long time! Great that the one you were most wanting to read lived up to expectations.

  3. Jade @ Life's Open Pages says:

    It sounds like February treated you well. Hey, no reviews isn’t a big deal… You’ve read and enjoyed some great books, that’s the importance of reading.

    I’m hoping March is a better month for me in terms of reading… I’ve been all over the show in February… Hence my lack of reviews lately!!
    🙂

Leave a Reply

