Weekend Wrap Up

weekend wrap up

finished reading

22609310 17406944 17831614

currently reading

  6604794


book haul

    22557520  22431058


 Bookish and Non-Bookish Thoughts

  • How is it Monday already?! We got dumped on with snow over the weekend, here in good old Ohio. Which was the perfect excuse for me to not leave my house for 2 days! Those who know me, know that is a blissful weekend for me. Lots of playtime and movies with Sunnie, finished a book, and worked out both days. Anyone else use the Sworkit app? It’s killing me, as evidenced by my painful calf muscles this morning when I could barely walk. I really had to force myself to do the workout yesterday, but it’s such a rewarding feeling after I’m done, and I’m glad I made myself do it. A year ago, it wouldn’t have been an option for me. Progress!
  • I had a really good reading week/weekend. Been putting off continuing the Beautiful Bastard series, and now I’m kicking myself for not reading the rest of the books sooner. They are so good, and I devoured two of the books in a week! They have left me in a book funk, not really knowing what I’m in the mood to read next. Gah, I hate those moods…
  • But, I know I need to start reading The Sky is Everywhere, because I’m buddy reading it with Rachel @ Confessions of a Book Geek & Stefani @ Caught Read Handed for our NEW FEATURE! I’m so excited about this! We had fun coming up with the name, and thank you Stef, for the awesome graphic. As time allows, and as we find books in common that we want to read, we’ll review and post our discussions. You can find an example of two we’ve already discussed here: Never Never & Before I Go.

babes-and-books-feature

  • I was invited to do a fun tag post this weekend, that is probably one of the best tags I’ve ever seen. If you know me and my love of NKOTB, then you’ll understand why…

nkotbbanner-1024x501-700x342

  • One of my girlfriends got me hooked on playing Trivia Crack a few weeks ago. I’m not as bad about it as I was during my Candy Crush obsession, thankfully. What I’m learning is that I didn’t pay nearly enough attention in Science and History classes in school.
  • I did another serious cleaning off of my TBR list on Goodreads last night. Once I start, it almost becomes an obsession. And since I couldn’t get into any book I tried to pick up last night, I went to town deleting books on my list I know I’ll never get to read. Makes me feel a little less overwhelmed when I’m trying to pick my next read. But maybe I shouldn’t drink wine will I’m in these deleting/organizing moods…
  • This should be a quiet week, at work and at home. For work, it’s the calm before the storm, so I’m going to enjoy it while I can. I hope you all have a great week!

 

signatureratherbereading

7 thoughts on “Weekend Wrap Up

  1. Kristin (@_Kristin315_) says:

    Congrats on cleaning out your books. I tried going through my ebooks last month but after spending an hour going through only a fraction of them, I had to call it quits. So this past weekend I tried going through my physical books. I was able to eliminate a couple of them. LoL I have a while to go before I don’t feel overwhelmed.
    Kristin @ Book Sniffers Anonymous

  2. thebookdate says:

    What a busy week! Congrats on the exercise even though sometimes its tough, it does feel good when accomplished. Looks like you have some exciting book things to do, and wine and deleting books on Goodreads sounds like a good way to do some tidying up!

  3. Nadia says:

    That’s awesome about keeping up with working out – it does always feel so great afterward 🙂 I’ve never heard of Trivia Crack – now I have to look it up. I love the idea of your partnership for “Babes and Books” – how fun! I’ve heard about that series (Beautiful Bastard) and always been interested in reading it, but wasn’t so sure. Now, I’m thinking I should check it out. Hope you have a great week! Stay warm!!

  4. StephTheBookworm says:

    Oooh yeah, Trivia Crack! I don’t “officially” play it, but Jerry does and I am always mooching in on his games. He does ask me for help a lot though, so I don’t feel bad reading over his shoulder and shouting out the answers half the time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

