Top Ten Bookish Problems

top ten tuesday

Hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, this week’s topic is Top Ten Book Related Problems.

As an obsessive reader, I most definitely have some bookish problems, as most of my book blogging friends can relate to.


So many books, so little time.
My TBR list continues to grow, as do the number of books on my Kindle. Can I just get paid to read?!

so-many-books

Memory Lapses
I have a very hard time remembering details in books that I’ve read, and this proves to be a pain when a series book is released a year after I’ve read the last book.

tumblr_inline_mm5u0vUQgl1qz4rgp

Moody Reader
I have the hardest time picking what to read next. DECISIONS.

75fad7b2eef950a7b3d35a5e30ef73eaa4e4f4c8ba4e5bdee8930d05d3502e6c

Oh, the distractions.
Phone, Internet, TV, Parenthood, Chores…LIFE.

distraction-pic-19

When someone asks me what I’m reading.
Just don’t.

grumpy-no

Kindle Obsessed
I have gotten totally away from reading hard copy books *gasp*, and I take my Kindle with me everywhere I go.

i-love-it-ashley-benson

Goodreads Addiction
It’s a wonderful site, but it’s also addicting. I check it frequently, and it has a lot to do with why my TBR list continues to get out of control.

Mom-Who-Cant-Stop-Pinning

Judgement
People think I’m a total dork because I love to read.

rose-gives-finger

Sleep deprivation
I require a lot of sleep to function; therefore, it conflicts with my precious reading time.

I-need-coffee-in-an-iv

I’d rather be reading.
Always.

7cb86368e168060a534917c10a7a7808

signatureratherbereading

10 thoughts on “Top Ten Bookish Problems

  1. StephTheBookworm says:

    Oh my goodness, I’m the same way about sleep. Obviously not getting much sleep or reading time at the moment because of the baby, but typically I like to read before bed and usually get so tired and end up reading for a much shorter time than I’d like to. I am such an old lady!

    I am the exact same way about details and series. I forget quickly and then I get so frustrated jumping back into a series. Ugh!

    • Brandie says:

      Because normally I’m reading something no one who’s asking will even know what it is and they’re normally interrupting my reading time/lunch break when they ask. And that irritates me. Lol

Leave a Reply

