{Monthly Recap} – January

monthly recap

What a great start to the year! I think I had one of the best reading months ever because of all the really fantastic books I read. Several new favorites and very memorable reads. I also became more active on my blog (as I had been majorly slacking lately) and started doing buddy reads and reviews with two of my blogger friends (new feature to come soon).

Books I Read:

22663563 23355069 23383567 20893490 22521867

22843247 18965316 9724798 22878104

 

Reviews:

The Nightingale by Kristin Hannah

Hero by Samantha Young

Never Never by Colleen Hoover/Tarryn Fisher

Before I Go by Colleen Oakley

The Raven by Sylvain Reynard

 

My Favorite Book of the Month:

The Raven by Sylvain Reynard

  • This was really hard to narrow down. I read several fantastic books in January, but The Raven is the one I can’t stop thinking about.

Books Read in January: 9

Books Read in 2015: 9

Not bad for the first month of the year!


 

Things I’m looking forward to in February:

I admit that I am excited to see the Fifty Shades movie in a few weeks. I have plans to go see the movie opening weekend with my girlfriends. There aren’t a ton of new releases on my radar for this month, which is a good thing. I would love to knock out some of the books that have been on my TBR list the longest, including The Black Dagger Brotherhood series, which I started reading this weekend.

Books I’m excited about in February

 23496782  22718549

 

signatureratherbereading

5 thoughts on “{Monthly Recap} – January

  1. thebookdate says:

    Looks like a great month of reading – it’s great when all the books you read are so worth it. I really liked The Nightingale too. I enjoyed The Violets of March too. Hope February is great for you too.

  2. kimberlyfaye says:

    Hero!!! I loved that book so, so very hard. I still need to write my review, as a matter of fact. It’s so difficult to write about it though. It was fantastic.

    I can’t wait for you to read I’ll Meet You There. Books like it are why I still read YA despite feeling a bit “old” for it now and then.

Leave a Reply

