Top Ten Books I’d Love to Read for Book Club

top ten tuesday

Hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, this week’s topic is Top Ten Books I’d Love to Read with my Book Club.

I do have a book club at work, although I’ve been slacking the past few months and not scheduled a read or meeting. This post has reminded me to get on it! This is my list of suggestions I plan on making at our next meeting. I’ve read all of them except the last two on the list.

Click on book covers to be taken to their Goodreads page.

18081809  18775359

22521867  22663563

22754100  17788403

17204095  20510868

18073307  21801886

signatureratherbereading

13 thoughts on “Top Ten Books I’d Love to Read for Book Club

  1. Caught Read Handed says:

    Currently reading Maybe Someday (thanks to Rachel!) and I like it so far. I haven’t read too much of it, but I’m excited to get to the music! 🙂 So so so happy to see The Humans on here. Can’t wait for you to read that one!

  2. Joey @ thoughts and afterthoughts says:

    That’s pretty neat that you have a book club at work! Is it themed or just a group of people who love to read? I’ve been hearing news of The Girl on the Train being the next Gone Girl. And while I’m not sure if I enjoy the comparison and/or standardization of new releases to blockbuster success (re: every dystopian = hunger games 2.0), TGotT does sound like it’d be a thrilling ride.

    Cheers,
    joey via. thoughts and afterthoughts

    • Brandie says:

      It’s just a group of us that enjoy reading. It’s all women, too, so we tend to read girly things most of the time. I think the winner for next month will end up being TGotT, actually. I read it a few months ago, and I thought it was pretty good. Personally, I liked it more than Gone Girl. But I can understand the comparison between the two. I don’t think it’s as good as the hype (either books, actually).

  3. Rachel says:

    Ohh, lots on here are on my TBR – After I Do, Nightingale (just spotted it on NetGalley, and SO tempted to request!), Landline, The Girl on the Train… actually all of these bar the two that made my list! Lol! R x

  4. Kathy says:

    Yes, yes, yes, and more on this awesome selection. Big Little Lies would be perfect for book club reads, and so many of these are on my Kindle or bookshelf to read. Great choices!

  5. Teddyree says:

    Great selection, I loved most of them but I hope they go with The Nightingale … that was so good it’s now on my “books-to-be-buried-with” list lol

  6. Jade @ Bits & Bobs says:

    Landline would be a great book club choice!

    The Humans is a book I read some time ago, as an e-galley, and I just couldn’t get in to it. I feel like I’m missing out because so many people rave about it now!
    🙂

Leave a Reply

