Weekend Wrap Up

weekend wrap up

finished reading

22843247  9724798

currently reading

18965316


book haul

22878104  24371548  23346285

ARC of Going Long kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.


 Bookish and Non-Bookish Thoughts

  • Finished The Violets of March by Sarah Jio and really enjoyed it. It wasn’t my favorite of hers, but still a wonderful read. Working my way through all of Jio’s books slowly!
  • I am loving The Raven immensely. It’s been awhile since I read any type of paranormal-themed book, but this is such a good read so far. I know I’m going to be sad when I finish it and have to wait for the next book!
  • I added some highly recommended books to my TBR list this week, although I’m trying to read more books that are outside of my comfort zone. I just couldn’t pass these ones up. And I hate the shirtless man covers – is that necessary? I only added that book to my list because I have loved the books I’ve read by this author in the past, and her publicist reached out to me for a review. Thankfully, it’s an eBook, so I don’t have to cringe at the cover every time I pick it up.
  • The weekend was great. Friday night I was on a mission to clean my house so I wouldn’t have too much to tend to the rest of the weekend. Saturday evening my hubby and I went out with one of my best friends and her hubby, who is also my husband’s boss. We tried a new place to eat that was really good and then went to a local brewery. Although the beer didn’t agree so much with me the next day, I had a great time. Next time we’re dragging the men to a winery.
  • Today, I’m thankful to have personal days to be able to take. We were hit with a serious winter storm overnight and I decided to take the day off. I’m going to enjoy the extra day with Sunnie, and hopefully get a nap!

signatureratherbereading

5 thoughts on “Weekend Wrap Up

  1. whatsheread says:

    Enjoy your impromptu day off! That sounds just about perfect to me.

    Not a shirtless man cover with their unnatural lack of hair? Isn’t that what us women want in a book cover? 🙂

  2. laurelrainsnow says:

    Enjoy your personal day! I remember living for those, back before retirement…LOL. Now they are all personal days.

    I am glad you enjoyed The Violets of March. It was my first read by this author, and I stumbled upon it the other day when clearing shelves. Added it to my Giveaway Nook. It was a print book that I bought once upon a time.

  3. Teddyree says:

    The heat and humidity has been so foul here I’m fantasising about snow … minus the snow storm. So glad you enjoyed Violets of March, I still haven’t started it with being away but hopefully before the week is out. Happy reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

