Hero {Review}

23355069

Amazon Goodreads

Expected Publication: February 3, 2015


Goodreads Synopsis:

Alexa Holland’s father was her hero—until her shocking discovery that she and her mother weren’t his only family. Ever since, Alexa has worked to turn her life in a different direction and forge her own identity outside of his terrible secrets,. But when she meets a man who’s as damaged by her father’s mistakes as she is, Alexa must help him.

Caine Carraway wants nothing to do with Alexa’s efforts at redemption, but it’s not so easy to push her away. Determined to make her hate him, he brings her to the edge of her patience and waits for her to walk away. But his actions only draw them together and, despite the odds, they begin an intense and explosive affair.

Only Caine knows he can never be the white knight that Alexa has always longed for. And when they’re on the precipice of danger, he finds he’ll do anything to protect either one of them from being hurt again…

My Review:

I’m a big fan of Samantha Young’s On Dublin Street  series and was pretty excited she had a new stand alone book coming out.  So many books these days are part of a series and it’s nice to be able to look forward to a book knowing it won’t end in a wicked cliffhanger. I started reading this one with zero expectations, and it ended up blowing me away. I couldn’t put it down. It was the perfect blend of humor, suspense, romance, steam – everything I love in a book! I was surprised how quickly the book sucked me in, and I devoured it in a few days because I was loving it so much.

There wasn’t one thing I disliked about this book. It was fast-paced. I loved both main protagonists. I loved the supporting characters. The sexy times were some of the best ever. The shocking revelations at the end had me on the edge of my seat. And no cliffhanger!

In addition to all of that, I adored Caine and Alexa together. From them fighting their feelings, to finally giving in to them, to the drama that ensued afterwards. It was very unpredictable to me and made me desperate to pick it up any chance I got. I absolutely loved every minute reading this book! If you’re looking for a suspenseful romance with a sexy billionaire and a bad ass heroine – I highly recommend this one!

ARC kindly provided by the publisher via Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.

You can find my Goodreads review here.

signatureratherbereading

3 thoughts on “Hero {Review}

Leave a Reply

