Bout of Books 12 – Day Three

BoB12-200x200

I’ll be posting daily updates and participating in any challenges I can.  Hope everyone participating has a great week!

Updates

Wednesday

Number of pages I’ve read today: 184

Total number of pages read: 468

Books I read from: Hero by Samantha Young

Books finished: The Nightingale by Kristin Hannah

#todayinsixwords: didn’t want to put book down

Really glad I picked up this Samantha Young book because it’s so good I haven’t wanted to put it down. I was enjoying it so much last night that I ended up skipping the Twitter chat. I really hope to finish it today!


Tuesday

Number of pages I’ve read today: 54

Total number of pages read: 284

Books I read from: Hero by Samantha Young

Books finished: The Nightingale by Kristin Hannah

#todayinsixwords: too tired to read much today

I skipped the challenge because my brain was fried. Staying up late the night before reading, when I have to work the next day, isn’t always a great idea. No reading over lunch because I had a hair appointment, and was too tired to get very far in my book last night. But the good new is that I started Hero and am completely in love with it already. I’m looking forward to picking it back up today. Bad news is my sweet daughter randomly woke up at 2 AM this morning, and I’m feeling super sleepy, now. I see an early bedtime in my future and not much reading tonight.


Monday

Number of pages I’ve read today: 230

Books I read from: The Nightingale by Kristin Hannah & Contradictions by Tiffany King

Books finished: The Nightingale by Kristin Hannah

#todayinsixwords: holy sob fest – very sad book!

I stayed up way later than I should have last night finishing this book, but once it got to a certain point, I just couldn’t put it down. I have not cried so much reading a book in a very long time. Now, where’s the coffee.

Hope everyone had a fun first day of BOB!

 

Challenge

I decided to participate in one of today’s challenges hosted by Caught Read Handed. A bookshelf scavenger hunt! You had to post at least 4 on the list. And I apologize for the fuzzy pictures – I was uber tired this morning while I was taking them.

Find a book with the following criteria on a bookshelf:

2. Find a book with the color yellow on it – Entwined with You

entwined

3. Find an author’s name with the letter “S” in it – Sylvain Reynard

sylvain

4. Find a book with a female protagonist – Goodnight June

goodnight june

7. Find a book with a face on it (photograph or illustrated) – Hopeless

hopeless

Bonus: Find something on your shelf that isn’t a book. – my collection of FRIENDS DVD’s.

friends


 The Books

22663563  20893490  23355069

The Nightingale

Contradictions

Hero


Goals

1. Read as much as I can every day – lunch breaks and after my daughter goes to bed.

2. Finish one book.

3. Check in with other readathoners on blogs, Twitter, & Instagram.

4. Post an update each day.

5. Have fun!

Happy Reading!

signatureratherbereading

2 thoughts on “Bout of Books 12 – Day Three

Leave a Reply

