{Monthly Recap} – December

monthly recap

Happy New Year! December was a fantastic month celebrating the holidays with family and friends, and being on vacation for the last two weeks. I haven’t gotten as many books read as I had hoped, but it has still been a great few weeks at home.

Books I Read:

Blackberry Winter by Sarah Jio – Review

The Mistletoe Promise by Richard Paul Evans

Snow Angel Cove by RaeAnne Thayne

Cross County Christmas by Tiffany King

Dirty Rowdy Thing by Christina Lauren

The Storied Life of A.J. Fikry by Gabrielle Zevin

Rainshadow Road by Lisa Kleypas

Love in a Snow Storm by Zoe York

 

My Favorite Book of the Month:

Rainshadow Road by Lisa Kleypas

 

Books Read in December: 8

Books Read in 2014: 76

I surpassed my original goal of 50 books for the year and am really pleased with how many I managed to read!


 

Things I’m looking forward to in January:

Bout of Books is next week! After being on vacation and getting used to sleeping in later, I anticipate I’m going to be pretty tired every night. It’s gonna take me a week to get back into the routine. So, if I manage to finish one book next week, I’ll be happy! There are also several books releasing in January that I have been looking forward to reading. Should be a good reading month!

I’m also going to work on being better about posting reviews. I got really lazy the past few months when it came to blog stuff. It was nice to just read and enjoy the holiday months without thinking about anything else. In the new year I want to get back to posting at least one review a week and being more active on my blog.

Books I’m excited about in January

23383567  22843247  22521867

What’s on your radar for January?

 

signatureratherbereading

One thought on “{Monthly Recap} – December

Leave a Reply

