Bout of Books 12 – Goals

BoB12-200x200

I love participating in Bout of Books and have enjoyed the past few times I’ve joined in. I’m back to work tomorrow after being on vacation for two weeks, so I really don’t see myself getting a ton of reading done this week. Realistically, I know I’m going to be tired trying to get back into the normal routine. I’ve been staying up much later than normal and sleeping in somewhat just about every day. It’s going to be a struggle this week! That being said, if I can finish the book I’m currently reading, I will be happy with that. I still look forward to reading as much as I can and having fun with it.

I’m currently reading The Nightingale and I don’t think I’ll get it finished before tomorrow. If I’m lucky I’ll get to the halfway point today. Contradictions is the final book in a series I love, and I was just approved to read Hero on Netgalley, which I was excited about!


 The Books

22663563  20893490  23355069

The Nightingale

Contradictions

Hero


Goals

1. Read as much as I can every day – lunch breaks and after my daughter goes to bed.

2. Finish one book.

3. Check in with other readathoners on blogs, Twitter, & Instagram.

4. Post an update each day.

5. Have fun!

Happy Reading!

signatureratherbereading

7 thoughts on “Bout of Books 12 – Goals

  1. whatsheread says:

    Good luck! I would love to participate but I think I will be lucky to even have energy at the end of the day to get ready for the next day. I will be curious on your thoughts of The Nightingale. I have that on this month’s TBR pile as well!

  2. Teri f says:

    I wish I could read as fast as you! My reading goal for this year is 24 books–two per month. If I achieve that it will be an accomplishment. I’m currently reading Still Life With Breadcrumbs.

  3. Teddyree says:

    I love Kristin Hannah and I’ve got The Nightingale coming up soon. Have you read Winter Garden, I listened to it on audio … absolutely brilliant! Good luck with your Bout of Books goals 🙂

    • Brandie says:

      Winter Garden is one of my favorites of hers, as well as Firefly Lane and Night Road. Her writing is really amazing. I finished The Nightingale last night and have never cried so much reading a book!

      Thank you!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

