Best of 2014 & Goals for 2015

This year has had it’s share of ups and downs, and I am very thankful for every minute of it. I thought I’d share with you some of my favorite things of the year.

Favorite Books

17788401 17788403 

 18667906 18081809

21900011 18269829

18775359 17204095

17876893 20893363

22693830 22754100

9627755 22471294

I’m shocked that I managed to read 75 books this year. I set a goal of 50, and was happy just to hit that number. I don’t plan on setting a higher goal next year, because I don’t want the pressure. Reading is supposed to be relaxing, and I’m not going to stress myself out anymore over meeting a certain number/goal of books read each year.


Favorite Music

 ts Christina_Perri_-_Head_or_Heart_(Official_Album_Cover)

Lorde_Pure_Heroine spitfire


 Blogger Friends

I am fortunate to have made some friends in the blogging world. Here are just a few I love to follow each week.

Rachel @ Confessions of a Book Geek

Sarah @ Sarah Says Read

Steph @ Steph the Bookworm

Jade @ Bits and Bobs

Lori @ Palmers Page Turners

Kim @ Kimberly Faye Reads


 Noteworthy Moments of 2014

My daughter turned 4! It’s crazy to me how fast she’s growing. She is amazing, and my hubby and I are so blessed to be her parents.

Lost 63 lbs. And finally got my tattoo reward last weekend.

tattoo

Got a new kitty. She is a complete pain in the ass sometimes, but I adore her.

mollie


 Blogging and Book Goals for 2015

Review more books on my blog (I got lazy and burnt out towards the end of the year).

Re-read some of my favorite books.

Read a series I’ve had on my list for a long time.

Read all of the Sarah Jio books that I haven’t read, yet.


 Personal Goals for 2015

Maintain my weight and start exercising. We will have a new workout facility at work, and I plan to utilize it.

Save money for a cabin getaway with my hubby for our anniversary, in September. We did this a few year ago, and I’m dying to go back!

Spend less time worrying and thinking about things that are out of my control. Live in the present and be grateful for every minute.

 

I wish everyone a safe and Happy New Year! May 2015 bring you lots of love, happiness, and more reading time.

signatureratherbereading

10 thoughts on “Best of 2014 & Goals for 2015

  1. StephTheBookworm says:

    Sounds like an awesome year with the weight loss and crushing your reading goal! That’s fantastic. I set mine to 50 this year too, though I usually set it to 100 (and never get there)! I needed to be way more realistic this year with the baby.

    I have the same problem about worrying all the time… definitely something I need to work on too. I seriously stress myself out.

    So glad we were able to connect so much this year! I count you as one of my favorite blogger friends and can’t wait to see what 2015 has in store for you and your family! 🙂

  2. loribpalmer says:

    Aww, thank you for the shout out!! I’m so glad we’very connected through blogging this year!! Cheers to 2015 and more great books to recommend to each other!!

  3. Jade @ Bits & Bobs says:

    I’ve only read one of the books you featured, Landline, but I’ve heard good things about a few of the others featured on your favourites for the year too – most recently, The Girl on the Train.

    I used to keep a yearly book count too but I found it just stressed me out and, like you, reading is a source of enjoyment and relaxation so it kind of sucked the fun out it, which is why I no longer keep a proper count… Although I do track my reading on Goodreads & Pinterest. Good luck with all your bookish goals for the new year!

    Ah, I love the tattoo! And of course, big congratulations on your weight loss, that is such an accomplishment!

    One of the things I’ve noted down as something I would like to adjust for 2015 is worrying so much and the tiniest of things. And to live in the moment more, I don’t feel like I do that enough.

    Also, thanks for the mention!

    I wish you and your family a wonderful new year!
    🙂

  4. Teddyree says:

    Cutest tattoo, congrats on the awesome weight loss! Some of your favourites made my list too, Goodnight June, Maybe Someday. I loved Eleanor & Park too but that could have been last year I can’t remember. Must push Ugly Love to the top of my list. Hope 2015 is all sorts of wonderful for you and your family 🙂

Leave a Reply

