Top Ten Books I Read in 2014

top ten tuesday

Hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, this week’s topic is listing the top ten books you read in 2014.

So, this was flippin HARD. I have read some amazing books this year, several that will stay with me for a very long time. I tried really hard to keep it to 10 books, and have a few honorable mentions because I didn’t want to leave any out!

Click on book covers to be taken to their Goodreads page.

17788401  17788403

18081809  18667906

18775359  17204095

17876893  9627755

21900011  22693830

 

Honorable Mention

 18269829 19091520 20893363

signatureratherbereading

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Books I Read in 2014

  1. Jade @ Bits & Bobs says:

    Rainbow Rowell’s Landline has made it on to my list of favourites for the year – although I’m not posting them until after Christmas. I can’t wait to read more of her works.

    I hope 2015 treats you well with reading material!
    🙂

  2. Joey @ anotherafterthought says:

    There was a giveaway on Goodreads opened to Canada last week for one of Jio’s newest novels (it had something to do with Christmas, I think?) and I was totally going to enter (because I remembered you loving Jio in particular + it was Canada only so that meant high winning chances) buuuut I decided not to enter because I felt other readers would probably enjoy it more than me.

    -end of story-

    Cheers,
    joey via. thoughts and afterthoughts

  3. Lisa says:

    Rainbow Rowell! I’ve loved everything by her that I’ve read (and I’ve read them all 🙂 ). Looks like Sarah Jio worked out great for you — I’ve only read one of her books, but I know I should check out more. Wishing you lots more great reading in 2015!

  4. Nadia says:

    I love your list! I really enjoyed Rowell’s books as well – they were such good reads! Especially E&P! And Jio is awesome! Her books just suck you right in – I love them. And that Perkins book was fun, too. I wound up reading all of her books this year and really enjoyed them. Its definitely been a great reading year 🙂

Leave a Reply

