Weekend Wrap Up

weekend wrap up

finished reading

    20821540  18107073

  

currently reading

20309175

I haven’t actually started it…but I think it’s my next read…unless something else calls my name when I look on my Kindle today.


book haul

    20761374

Trying to cool it on adding books to my TBR list. This was recommended to me by a friend on Goodreads.


 Bookish and Non-Bookish Thoughts

  • I finished a few books this weekend and now I’m not sure what I’m in the mood to start next. I have a few more Christmasy books on my list that I wanted to read before Christmas (I have a weird thing about reading Christmas-themed books any other time but around the holidays). Not sure that’s what I’m in the mood for, though.
  • A friend of mine on Instagram posted this eCard the other day and I cracked up. Because it is so me.

IMG_9681[1]

  • I’m 2 lbs away from losing 60 lbs total, and I’m pretty stoked about it. With the holidays, I thought it would be better for me to stay on the same track with MyFitnessPal, so I don’t put any of it back on. After the holidays, I plan to change my goals and up my calories to just maintain it.
  • Spent the day yesterday at my mom’s making Christmas cut out cookies, which my daughter loved ‘helping’ with. Now I have a giant container of cookies tempting me every day.
  • Countdown is on for Christmas vacation. Really hoping this week goes quickly.

signatureratherbereading

10 thoughts on “Weekend Wrap Up

  1. Beth says:

    Congratulations on your weight loss!!! That is awesome and you should be so proud!! I am trying to keep from gaining over the holidays, but it’s so hard with all the tempting goodies around.

    I have been so busy with shopping and wrapping that I haven’t been able to read all weekend. I’m having withdrawals! The book your wanting to start is something I have too. I need to read it!

    • Brandie says:

      Thank you so much! This time of year is definitely the hardest for me to exercise willpower!

      I hate when I don’t have time to read. It puts me in a foul mood. Reading is my way of relaxing and cleansing my mind. I hope you get your reading groove back this week! I just don’t know if I’m in the mood for this book, I’m gonna try it today and see.

  2. Sarah Says Read says:

    I had to return My True Love Gave to Me without even starting it 😦 Well, I finished the Rainbow Rowell story since I had read a sample of that, but that was it.

    You’re so close to your goal!!! That’s fabulous 🙂

  3. StephTheBookworm says:

    Snow Angel Cove looks so cute. I won’t have time to read it this season though and I also will not read Christmas books if it isn’t Christmas time. It will have to wait until next year! I do have some of her other books on my TBR list too though. 🙂

  4. Jade @ Bits & Bobs says:

    I’m exactly half way through My True Love Gave To Me – I’ve read exactly six stories – and I’m really enjoying it. My favourite story so far is Rainbow Rowell’s, although I’m not surprised by that as I LOVED Landline.

    Congratulations on the weight loss, Brandie – you’re honestly do amazingly! I need some of that motivation. Haha.
    🙂

    • Brandie says:

      Thank you so much! That means a lot to me. 🙂

      I need give the other stories in that book a chance. I stopped after the RR story. It was so cute. I think they should have ended the book with hers to keep people reading. 😉

Leave a Reply

