{Monthly Recap} – November

monthly recap

Hard to believe the end of the year is upon us already! I can’t even believe Christmas is only a few weeks away. I’m definitely looking forward to a few weeks off of work at the end of the month and celebrating the holidays with family. November was a great reading month for me. Several new releases I was really excited about that ended up being amazing, plus I added a few books to my favorites list. My only downfall was a lack of reviews posted on the blog. I’m not feeling the reviewing vibe these days and am slacking. Hopefully I can get into a reviewing mood in December.

Books I Read:

Someone is Watching by Joy Fielding – Review

No Promises Required by Cari Quinn

The Look of Love by Sarah Jio – Review

Black Lies by Alessandra Torre

Captivated by You by Sylvia Day

Maybe Not by Colleen Hoover

All I Want for Christmas is You by Jessica Scott

 

My Favorite Book of the Month:

The Look of Love by Sarah Jio and Captivated by You by Sylvia Day

 

Books Read in November: 7

Books Read in 2014: 68

 

Things I’m looking forward to in December:

With the holidays and being off work for 2 weeks, I really hope to get more reading time in. There are several books I’d like to read this month that are holiday themed! Personally, I’m really looking forward to Christmas this year because my daughter is at a perfect age where she is understands it and is excited about Santa. She makes the holidays so much fun. You lose that ‘magic’ when you become an adult, but gain it all back through the eyes of your children. Not to mention I love watching Christmas movies. I’m one of those people who loves the 24 hour marathon of A Christmas Story.

Books I hope to read this month.

      20309175  22754416  23212956

This book is being released this month and I’m curious about it, after several friends have given it great reviews.

23261683

What’s on your radar for December?

 

signatureratherbereading

7 thoughts on “{Monthly Recap} – November

  1. Karsyn @ KaKiJoKoJa says:

    Nothing is really on my radar for Dec. There are two books (Down & Dirty by Liliana Hart & Checkmate by Stephen James) that come out on Tues and I’ll read both those, but I’m not overly anxious for them. Nothing that I really wanna read comes out for a while. I need to read a holiday book for a swap and I don’t know what I’ll be reading, I’m not into the whole holiday stuff.

    • Brandie says:

      I really only like holiday books this month. I cant get into them any other time of year. Its just weird. There are no new releases in Dec that I’m really looking forward to. Should give me a chance to catch up on other books. Maybe.

    • Brandie says:

      Thanks, Rachel! I hope you had a nice holiday, too! I love Sarah Jio. She’s great for low key, heartwarming without the smut, with some mystery. Which is a nice break sometimes.

  2. Jade @ Bits & Bobs says:

    It sounds like December will be treating you well with time off of work, I imagine those extra days with your family are truly treasured.

    My December books are all pretty festive and Christmassy… My True Love Gave To Me includes on that list.
    🙂

Leave a Reply

