Weekend Wrap Up

weekend wrap up

finished reading

22471294  17876893

currently reading

   23587984


book haul

  23379255  22609335

  18627715  22341256

ARC’s of From the Cradle, Premiere, & The Bullet kindly provided by the publisher via Netgalley.


 Bookish and Non-Bookish Thoughts

  • Finished Black Lies and Captivated by YouBoth were fantastic. Black Lies was a new-to-me author and I immediately got my hands on another of her books once I finished it. As for Captivated by You – I will do a proper review later this week. I loved every minute of it.
  • I’m getting more into the holiday spirit and after seeing my friend, Rachel, rave about this book, I think I’m going to make it my first Christmas read of the season!

23359177

  • You can imagine how excited I was when Colleen Hoover announced a surprise novella releasing today. I can’t wait to start it tonight!

23587984

  • Not only did she drop that surprise bomb, she also announced that my favorite book of hers, Ugly Love, is being made into a movie! And the guy playing Miles couldn’t be more perfect for how I envisioned him.

nick

  • think (fingers crossed) my daughter is finally healthy. After weeks of fighting a virus turned sinus infection/bronchitis, she seems to be on the mend. I’m hoping we’re all healthy and can get through the holidays that way!
  • Speaking of holidays, I’m only working 2 days this week and I can’t wait to have some days off. I think Wednesday will be a purge/organizing/cleaning day for me. I have been having the itch to go through my house and get rid of stuff.
  • Hubby and I got a date night on Saturday and had a really great time. I’m thankful we get those nights every so often.

IMG_9410

  • And just for the hell of it, here’s a picture of my precious kitties. When they aren’t fighting, they’re really sweet together.

IMG_9333[1]

signatureratherbereading

9 thoughts on “Weekend Wrap Up

  1. laurelrainsnow says:

    These all look good…I haven’t read any of them, but The Bullet piques my curiosity…and the Colleen Hoover book, even though I haven’t read any of her books. But I have Ugly Love, highly recommended by many (including you! LOL), so I will be watching for your review.

    Here are MY WEEKLY UPDATES

  2. Rachel @The Readers Den says:

    Even though Maybe Someday wasn’t a hit for me I’m interested to see how Maybe Not turns out. I did like Warren and Bridgette! Yay, I hope you enjoy the Christmas novella! Glad to hear your daughter is feeling better and your kitties are too cute! 🙂

  3. Rachel says:

    Now. Don’t shoot. But, do you not maybe think Miles is too good looking?! It kind of makes it all hugely unrealistic and it annoys me sometimes. Sure, I’ll swoon. But what’s the chances?!

  4. Jade @ Bits & Bobs says:

    I’ve been getting in the festive spirit with my book choices of late…. Christmas is right around the corner now really.

    It’s great that your daughter has overcome her illness, it is never nice when your little one isn’t well.

    🙂

Leave a Reply

