W…W…W… Wednesday

www wednesday

 

W… W… W… Wednesday, hosted by Should be Reading is a weekly meme showcasing what you just finished reading, what you are currently reading, and what you plan to start reading next.

 

what did you recently finish reading

 

The Look of Love by Sarah Jio
20893363

Born during a Christmas blizzard, Jane Williams receives a rare gift: the ability to see true love. Jane has emerged from an ailing childhood a lonely, hopeless romantic when, on her twenty-ninth birthday, a mysterious greeting card arrives, specifying that Jane must identify the six types of love before the full moon following her thirtieth birthday, or face grave consequences. When Jane falls for a science writer who doesn’t believe in love, she fears that her fate is sealed. Inspired by the classic song, The Look of Love is utterly enchanting.

Another wonderful book by Jio! You can read my review here.

 

22471294Black Lies by Alessandra Torre
Brant:
Became a tech billionaire by his twentieth birthday. Has been in a relationship with me for 3 years.
Has proposed 4 times. Been rejected 4 times.
Lee:
Cuts grass when he’s not banging housewives. Good with his hands, his mouth, and his cock. Has been pursued relentlessly by me for almost 2 years, whether he knows it or not.

Go ahead. Judge me. You have no idea what my love entails.

If you think you’ve heard this story before, trust me – you haven’t.

So, this surprise gem blew me away. As I’ve mentioned before, I follow Tarryn Fisher on Instagram and she was reading a book by this author. It got me curious so I looked up the author on Goodreads and saw this was her newest release. Sounded interesting and was getting really high reviews, so I decided to try it. Ended up being one of my favorite books this year! Definitely going to read more books by this author in the future.

 

what are you currently reading

17876893

Captivated by You by Sylvia Day

Gideon calls me his angel, but he’s the miracle in my life. My gorgeous, wounded warrior, so determined to slay my demons while refusing to face his own.

The vows we’d exchanged should have bound us tighter than blood and flesh. Instead they opened old wounds, exposed pain and insecurities, and lured bitter enemies out of the shadows. I felt him slipping from my grasp, my greatest fears becoming my reality, my love tested in ways I wasn’t sure I was strong enough to bear.

At the brightest time in our lives, the darkness of his past encroached and threatened everything we’d worked so hard for. We faced a terrible choice: the familiar safety of the lives we’d had before each other or the fight for a future that suddenly seemed an impossible and hopeless dream…

Picked this baby up last night and couldn’t put it down. Gideon and Eva are my favorite book couple. I have loved this series from book one and for me, it just keeps getting better. I know people are salty that the author went from a trilogy to a 5 book series, and normally I would be pissed about it, too. I really dislike when authors drag out series for more money. But I love their story so much that I’m glad there are two more books to enjoy! And I am especially loving Gideon’s POV. Hoping the book continues to be good.

 

what will you read next
20309175
My True Love Gave to Me by Various Authors
If you love holiday stories, holiday movies, made-for-TV-holiday specials, holiday episodes of your favorite sitcoms and, especially, if you love holiday anthologies, you’re going to fall in love with MY TRUE LOVE GAVE TO ME: TWELVE HOLIDAY STORIES by twelve bestselling young adult writers, edited by international bestselling author Stephanie Perkins.

 

I was really excited to get this book on Netgalley. Especially since there is a short story by Rainbow Rowell and the fact Stephanie Perkins edited it. I am ready to start reading some holiday books and get into the Christmasy mood!

 

*Subject to change due to the fact I’m an extremely moody reader!

 

signatureratherbereading
One thought on “W…W…W… Wednesday

  1. Sarah Says Read says:

    I have My True Love Gave to Me on hold at the library, I’m going to pick it up on Saturday. I can’t wait to read it! I read a sample on my Kindle and it was the Rowell story and I realllllly want to finish it.

Leave a Reply

