Weekend Wrap Up

weekend wrap up

finished reading

20893363

currently reading

  22663563  22471294


book haul

23232884  21847076


 Bookish and Non-Bookish Thoughts

  • Finished The Look of Love last week and loved it so much. You can see my review here. It was a wonderful heartwarming story. Now I want to go back and read more of Sarah Jio’s older books.
  • I’m reading Black Lies, which wasn’t even on my radar until last week. I saw the author getting attention on Instagram and it made me curious. It’s a unique story and I’m enjoying it.
  • I was contacted by a writer at The Daily Dot for permission to use one of my blog pictures. It’s a pretty cool article about how Fanfiction changed publishing. You know I’m a big promoter of Twilight and Fifty Shades.
  • Speaking of Fifty – how about that new trailer?
  • I lost my mind and decorated the house for Christmas. I was only going to do the mantel because I wasn’t sure how our new kitten would deal with the tree. Hubby talked me into putting up the tree and we anchored it to the wall. Kitty spent a good part of the day trying to eat the tree. I’m more worried about her knocking it down, as I woke up to my curtains on the ground Sunday morning.
  • Today I’m home with my peanut because she can’t shake this viral thing and I’m taking her to the doctor. Rough night in our house, so maybe there will be a nap in our future. I’m not too upset that I didn’t have to drive to work in the snow today. First snow of the season and it’s beautiful – when you can watch it from the comfort of your living room!

signatureratherbereading

5 thoughts on “Weekend Wrap Up

  1. StephTheBookworm says:

    Yay for Christmas decor! I love it but I am forcing myself to wait until after Thanksgiving since I have a few Thanksgiving ones up. My husband did say about a week or so ago that he wanted to put the tree up already but I said we had to wait.. what a scrooge! I hope your little one is feeling better!

  2. whatsheread says:

    I am shaking my head at you for caving to the Christmas decorating fairies. Our weather has been SO cold these past few days – more January than November – that my mind has skipped right over the holidays and burrowed down for deep winter. Perhaps I may feel more in the spirit after Thanksgiving next week.

    I hope your little one is feeling better! (And you are going to love The Good Girl!)

  3. Sarah Says Read says:

    I love that you already decorated for Christmas. Last year I didn’t really, we didn’t even put up a tree, because I was so bummed at being in such a dumb tiny apartment after we had an AWESOME apartment. This year I’m resigned to living here for at least another year or two (hopefully we won’t move until we get a house!), but I’m WAY more excited to decorate. I bought a small fake tree and can’t wait to set it up next week!!

    I hope Sunnie’s feeling better :-/

Leave a Reply

