Weekend Wrap Up

weekend wrap up

finished reading

22693830  23453961

currently reading

20893363  22663563

currently listening18746504


book haul

20809698 21524228

22452285  21996366

ARC of You Were Mine, The Unexpected Consequences of Love, The Look of Love, and The Nightingale kindly provided by publisher via Netgalley.


 Bookish and Non-Bookish Thoughts

  • Finished Someone is Watching and it was fantastic! A perfect suspenseful read, and the best Fielding book I’ve read in years.
  • I finally got approved for the new Jio book and was so excited! I started it this weekend and am loving it so far. Just the fact that the book is set in Seattle – I am dying to visit there some day.
  • After 2 weeks of my husband and daughter fighting a viral thing, I now have it. Just hoping to be rid of this cough before work on Monday.
  • And on that note – I don’t have the energy to come up with any more thoughts this week. Off to drink tea and watch cartoons with my peanut. Happy Sunday.

signatureratherbereading

7 thoughts on “Weekend Wrap Up

    • Brandie says:

      Thanks! I told my husband last night that second to living in a secluded cabin in the mountains, I want to move to Seattle. I’m loving the new Jio book so much. Wish I had more time to read!

  1. laurelrainsnow says:

    Oh, feel better soon!

    I am seeing lots to love on your book stack…Joy Fielding is a favorite, and Someone Is Watching has now gone on my list…I bookmarked it, and hope it will somehow show up on Vine before it is released.

    The Nightingale is headed my way from Vine…another favorite. Of course, I have also bookmarked The Look of Love.

    Enjoy!

    Here are MY WEEKLY UPDATES

  2. kimberlyfaye says:

    How was No Promises Required? I’ve had my eye on it, but wanted to get someone else’s opinion before I bought it. 🙂

    I got You Were Mine this week, too! I’m so freaking excited. I might have to break down and read it this week. I don’t know if I can wait.

    • Brandie says:

      I enjoyed it. It wasn’t my favorite of the series, but still pretty good.

      I haven’t read a Glines book in so long that I thought this was a good one to pick up.

Leave a Reply

