Weekend Wrap Up

weekend wrap up

finished reading

22754100

currently reading

22693830

currently listening

18746504


book haul

      20663060  16052529  17707679

     23289064  18901106  16074492

      23453961  113791  22060868

ARC of No Promises Required and Shattered Witness kindly provided by publisher via Netgalley.


 Bookish and Non-Bookish Thoughts

  • Finished The Girl on the Train and loved it. Great suspenseful debut. You can see my review here.
  • I am loving Someone is Watching and just want to sit down and read it in one sitting. Of course, that isn’t going to happen.
  • I keep checking Netgalley obsessively to see if I have been approved for the new Sarah Jio book. I am dying to read it.
  • It got super cold here in Ohio this weekend, and I love it. I love busting out my cozy boots and sweaters. And my sinuses are grateful.
  • Took our new kitten, Mollie, to the vet last week and she’s being treated for an upper respiratory infection. I’m having to give her an antibiotic twice a day and eye drops. She seems to be getting over it pretty quickly. I take her back this Friday to see if she’s getting better, then get her the vaccination she needs. She is SO adorable and fun. We are all so in love with her.
  • My poor peanut has been fighting a cold for going on 2 weeks (seems like we are all passing it back and forth), and today it’s turned into a miserable cough. It breaks my heart when she doesn’t feel well. If things don’t improve today, I see a Dr. visit in our Monday future. My husband is currently hacking his head off, so I don’t see any hope for me.
  • I jumped on the bandwagon and bought the new Taylor Swift CD, 1989, and I have to admit that it’s probably one of my favorite CD’s ever. It’s seriously good and lives up to all of the hype.
  • Steelers are playing SNF tonight – dare I hope for a repeat performance of last weeks fantastic game? I will try not to get my hopes up.

Hope you all have a great week!

signatureratherbereading

2 thoughts on “Weekend Wrap Up

  1. Nadia says:

    Sorry everyone’s been sick. Hope you all feel better ASAP! I got the new Taylor Swift CD, too and LOVE it!! Such a fun CD – the music is great! I swear each new CD she makes is better than the last one. The weather was nice and cool here in South FL and I loved it 🙂 Hope you have a great week!

  2. kimberlyfaye says:

    I know a lot of people didn’t like Fall From India Place as much as the other books in the series, but I really enjoyed it. I listened to the audiobook, too. I hope you’re enjoying it.

    How ’bout them Steelers?! I thought last night’s game was going to kill me … or make me throw something at the TV because I hate-hate-hate the Ravens so freaking much. I’m glad we kicked their asses, though. I needed that win from them last night. And any time you win in double digits over the dirty birds, it’s a good feeling!

Leave a Reply

