{Monthly Recap} – October

monthly recap

I’m sad to see October come to an end. I was in a suspense/thriller reading mood and ended up reading some really good ones, and finding some new authors!

Books I Read:

Party Games: A Fear Street Novel by R L Stine

Stepbrother Dearest by Penelope Ward

Sleep Tight by Rachel Abbott

Into the Darkest Corner by Elizabeth Haynes – Review

The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins – Review

 

My Favorite Book of the Month:

Sleep Tight by Rachel Abbott

 

Books Read in October: 5

Books Read in 2014: 61

 

Things I’m looking forward to in November:

There are some books being released in November that I am really excited to get my hands on. One in particular I feel like I’ve been waiting on forever – Captivated by You by Sylvia Day. That’s a series I will drop everything to read when a book is released! I also can’t wait for Sarah Jio’s new book and keep checking Netgalley to see if I was approved for it!

November Releases

17876893  21411902  20893363

Here are a few books I have my eyes on right now.

    22060868  20309175  16074492

 Among Monsters is a Red Hill novella, and I’ve mentioned before how much I loved Red Hill.

My True Love Gave to Me – to start getting me into the holiday spirit! Plus a short story by Rainbow Rowell – yes, please!

Dangerous Girls – Kristin over at Pretty Words Book Blog gave this one a great review and I definitely have to read it!

What’s on your radar for November?

 

signatureratherbereading

5 thoughts on “{Monthly Recap} – October

  1. laurelrainsnow says:

    You had some great reads…I love suspense and one of yours (Into the Darkest Corner) is on my stacks! It is moving up on the list.

    I am also looking forward to the new Sarah Jio. Have a great month!

  2. Jade @ Bits & Bobs says:

    I’m so looking forward to delving in to My True Love Gave To Me – so glad I gave in and bought it. I’m trying to put off reading mine until the start of December… We’ll see how I do.

    Dangerous Girls is a great book. I don’t think you’ll be disappointed in that one.
    🙂

Leave a Reply

