Weekend Wrap Up

weekend wrap up

finished reading

15818362

currently reading

22611920

currently listening

18746504


book haul

     22754100  22693830  22613197    18627406  15818362  22744701

ARC of The Girl on the Train & Someone is Watching kindly provided by publisher via Netgalley & Edelweiss.


 Bookish and Non-Bookish Thoughts

  • I can’t even even express how excited I was to receive copies of The Girl on the Train and Someone is Watching this week! Feeds my suspense mood, and I can’t wait to read them!
  • Finished Into the Darkest Corner last night, and it was creepy as hell. I loved every minute! My only complaint is the book was a bit long. Still a quick read – but there was unnecessary filler that I could’ve done without. Still a fantastic Halloween read!
  • Hubby is the best at carving pumpkins. Every year I look forward to this. We free-handed the patterns this year and they turned out awesome.

IMG_8844

  • I took last Monday off to spend the day with my hubby for his birthday. The weather ended up cooperating enough for us to take out the boat in the morning. After a few hours on the lake, we went to TGI Friday’s for lunch, then spent the afternoon doing some shopping. Later in the evening we ordered pizza for dinner and enjoyed the last of the warmer weather. I think he had a pretty good day. 😉

IMG_8769[1] IMG_8770[1] IMG_8776[1] IMG_8799[1]

  • For my fellow F.R.I.E.N.D.S. lovers – I saw this all over social media this week. I don’t get Netflix, but I don’t need to, since I own all 10 seasons of the show on DVD. I never tire of watching reruns, and it still cracks me up.

tumblr_lkhjlct5uV1qgpyloo1_r3_500

This is my favorite episode.

  • I’m without a babysitter today, so I’m home with peanut, watching Frozen again for the 137th time. After I get some work done, I promised her a trip the library!

signatureratherbereading

6 thoughts on “Weekend Wrap Up

  1. Nadia says:

    Brandie, sounds like a great weekend! Love your book haul 😉 I read Into The Darkest Corner and remember it was such a good read. I’ve read a few others by her and they are just as good, too. I did read Because She Loves Me and was surprised by the ending (not what I expected) – can’t wait to see what you think of it. Those pumpkins are amazing! I still need to carve mine. Sounds like you had fun day with your husband on his birthday – and those are great photos! FRIENDS is such a fun show! When I was in England, my best friend sent me the DVDs of the show and I used to watch them all the time 🙂 I have yet to see Frozen, but am thinking I need to at some point. A trip to library sounds fun! Have a great week!!

    • Brandie says:

      Thanks, Nadia! Is it weird that every time I see the book title, Because She Loves Me, I start singing the Celine Dion song in my head? Lol.

      I’m getting ready to start reading The Girl on the Train. I’ve seen some great reviews – I love this thriller/suspense mood I’m in right now!

  2. StephTheBookworm says:

    Your pumpkins look awesome! I wish I had that skill… mine always look ridiculous. Sounds like you all had a great time for his birthday! Enjoy Frozen… again – haha! I haven’t seen it yet!

  3. Jade @ Bits & Bobs says:

    I saw your pumpkins on Twitter – they’re awesome! I don’t have the patience for such things but if I did, I wish they’d be half as good as these!

    I’ve been seeing all over the place that Friends is coming to Netflix… But not here in the UK, which sucks! I’ve been wanting the box set since I don’t even know how long!

    Great little book haul too.
    🙂

    • Brandie says:

      Thanks! I could never carve pumpkins like my hubby does.

      That does suck about Friends! I hope they change that for the UK soon. I could watch that show all day every day.

Leave a Reply

