Weekend Wrap Up

weekend wrap up

finished reading

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000030_00045]  Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000030_00045]  22843341

currently reading

21531445  10964


book haul

ebooks

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000030_00045]  23167030  18166143    20579294  girl laying in the grass, looking down, she is very sad and depressed  17899995    22843341  7912007  19291271  17696131  22075732

ARC of Faithful, He’s So Fine, Worth the Fall, The Fine Art of Pretending, & Normal provided by author/publisher in exchange for an honest review.


 Bookish and Non-Bookish Thoughts
  • I had a good book week!  I finished 3 books – that is a record for me these days.. The Kendall Ryan series is my new fav of hers. Loved it – you can read my review here.
  • Stepbrother Dearest was a good read, perfect for my mood. I had some minor issues with it, but overall I really enjoyed my first book by this author.
  • It’s Sunday night already? Crap. This weekend went super fast. As they all do.
  • Friday night hubby and I met one of my best friends and her hubby at IHOP for dinner. I love breakfast for dinner and was craving pancakes like you wouldn’t believe.
  • We got peanut an Elsa (from Frozen) costume for Halloween. She hasn’t taken it off since Friday night. Not even to go to the grocery store.

elsa

  • My brother, who’s in the Air Force, and his wife, are home from South Carolina visiting this week. It is so great to get to see them, since it’s been almost 2 years since the last visit, and he spent the last 6 months overseas. I’m thankful to have him home for a few days.

bro

I got a pic with hubs this weekend, too. Have I told you how much I love the beard?

me and babe

  • It’s finally feeling like fall! I love it. It’s been cold – perfect weather for curling up with a good book and a cup of coffee. I managed to finish a book today cuddled in bed with peanut while she took a nap.
  • I don’t think I’m going to be able to participate in the Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon in 2 weeks, like I had originally planned. It’s pretty impossible to devote an entire day to reading with a 4 year old. But I’m going to cheer on my friends who are participating and live vicariously through their posts.
  • I have a new favorite wine.

wine

  • Time to catch up on some blog reading, drink a glass of that yummy wine, and watch football with my hubby.

 

 

signatureratherbereading

16 thoughts on “Weekend Wrap Up

  1. Beth says:

    Wow, you had a great reading weekend!! I have Stepbrother Dearest, I just haven’t started it yet (story of my life lol). I am still reading my beloved Outlander series, and I am not coordinated enough to have two or three books going at the same time, hahaha. I need to check out those books by Kendall Ryan, they look really good! We have similar tastes in books I think, so I would probably like these.

    Your daughter is so adorable! I miss mine being that age so much…time just goes too fast! Have a good week 🙂

  2. Karsyn Smith says:

    My hubby is sporting the full beard, and I keep asking him to get rid of it. I’m so not a fan. He normally has a goatee which is perfect for him, the full beard not so much. I’m not making too much of a fuss about it, if it’ll keep him warmer when he walks to work, then it’ll be fine for the winter.

    How about them Steelers. Whew. They are up and down this year. Schedule only gets worse, for the most part. 🙂

  3. Lisa says:

    Aw, what a cute little Elsa you have there! And how nice that you were able to spend time with your brother. Glad to hear he’s home and safe. Happy reading! Can’t wait to hear your thoughts on Outlander. 🙂

  4. thebookdate says:

    I see a few books in your book haul that I would like to read. I am not a scary book reader though! You are going to get good value out of the 4yr olds costume! I can imagine you would be lucky to grab any reading time with such a young lady needing her mom. They grow up so quickly it is all worth it.

  5. Rachel says:

    Looking fab my dear!! And I’m loving that you included a new favourite wine! Lol do you like Rose? Do you have a brand called Barefoot where you are??

    • Brandie says:

      Thank you!! I love wine, especially when I find new favs. I prefer dry to semi sweet red wines. Not a fan of sweet wine or chilled wines. We do have Barefoot here! I’ve only tried it once or twice. Pinot Noir is definitely my favorite.

  6. Lori Palmer (@palmerspageturn) says:

    I just read “It’s in His Kiss” by Jill Shalvis, which is the book before “He’s So Fine”! It was a great read! I just went into netgalley and requested “He’s So Fine.” I bet it will be great too!

    AND….guess what book finally came on hold for me at the library?! MAYBE SOMEDAY :)So excited to read it!

    • Brandie says:

      Yay!! I can’t wait for you to read it and see what you think!!
      It’s been awhile since I read a Jill Shalvis book but I really liked the first few books in the series.

  7. Teddyree says:

    Sounds like you had a fab weekend, how wonderful spending time with your brother. And your daughter is a cutie pie. I’m now craving pancakes … thanks lol. Love your book line up too. Have another great week and happy reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

