W…W…W… Wednesday

www wednesday

 

W… W… W… Wednesday, hosted by Should be Reading is a weekly meme showcasing what you just finished reading, what you are currently reading, and what you plan to start reading next.

what did you recently finish reading

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000030_00045]Filthy Beautiful Lies by Kendall Ryan

Meet Colton Drake

I have no idea why she auctioned off her virginity for a cool mill. Regardless, I’m now the proud new owner of a perfectly intact hymen. A lot of good that will do me. I have certain tastes, certain sexual proclivities. My cock is a bit more discriminatory than most. And training a virgin takes finesse and patience – both of which I lack.

Sophie Evans has been backed into a corner. With her sister’s life hanging in the balance, the only choice is to claw her way out, even if that means selling her virginity to the highest bidder at an exclusive erotic club. When Colton Drake takes her home, she quickly learns nothing is as it seems with this beautifully troubled man. Being with him poses challenges she never expected, and pushes her to want things she never anticipated.

I was waiting to read this book until the second book was released.  And thank god I did, because the ended would have killed me if the next book wasn’t out!  Kendall Ryan is one of my favorite authors – I love how her books can always pull me in immediately and makes it impossible to put them down. I was in need of a book that would keep my attention, and I LOVED it.  Super sexy and emotional – this book tops my favorite KR books.  Didn’t plan on doing a mini review just now – but I loved the book so much!

what are you currently reading

Filthy Beautiful Love by Kendall RyanPageflex Persona [document: PRS0000030_00045]

I never expected to watch Sophie walk away. She was mine. I would own her. She just didn’t know it yet. New goal: Seal the deal and rock her world so thoroughly she never wanted to leave again.

Highly sexual and emotionally charged, Filthy Beautiful Love is the provocative conclusion to Filthy Beautiful Lies.

THANK GOD this book is out so I can see what happens between these two.

what will you read next

Party Games by R.L. Stine21531445

R.L. Stine’s hugely successful young adult horror series Fear Street is back with the first new book in almost 2 decades. With more than 80 million copies sold around the world, Fear Street is one of the bestselling young adult series of all time. Now, with Party Games, R.L. Stine revives this phenomenon for a new generation of teen readers, and the announcement of new Fear Street books caused a flurry of excitement both in the press and on social media, where fans rejoiced that the series was coming back.

Her friends warn her not to go to Brendan Fear’s birthday party at his family’s estate on mysterious Fear Island. But Rachel Martin has a crush on Brendan and is excited to be invited. Brendan has a lot of party games planned. But one game no one planned intrudes on his party—the game of murder. As the guests start dying one by one, Rachel realizes to her horror that she and the other teenagers are trapped on the tiny island with someone who may want to kill them all. How to escape this deadly game? Rachel doesn’t know whom she can trust. She should have realized that nothing is as it seems… on Fear Island.

R.L. Stine makes his triumphant return to Shadyside, a town of nightmares, shadows, and genuine terror, and to the bestselling series that began his career writing horror for the juvenile market, in the new Fear Street book Party Games.

It’s October, and that means it’s time for ’90’s Nostalgia Fright Fest Readalong!  I love reading creepy and scary books this time of year and can’t wait to try this one.  I hope it’s good!
*Subject to change due to the fact I’m an extremely moody reader!
signatureratherbereading
3 thoughts on “W…W…W… Wednesday

Leave a Reply

