{Monthly Recap} – September

monthly recap

Happy October! September was a really great month. My peanut turned 4, celebrated my 6 year wedding anniversary, football returned, the weather got cooler (yes, this makes me happy), and I hit a weight loss milestone of 40 lbs (10 more to go and then hello, new tattoo!). Unfortunately, work was super busy and I was exhausted, which means I didn’t get much reading done.

Books I Read:

After I Do by Taylor Jenkins Reid – Review

The Accident by Linwood Barclay

Becoming Calder by Mia Sheridan

Filthy Beautiful Lies by Kendall Ryan – Review

Filthy Beautiful Love by Kendall Ryan – Review

 

My Favorite Book of the Month:

After I Do by Taylor Jenkins Reid – Review

 

Books Read in September: 5

Books Read in 2014: 56

 

Things I’m looking forward to in October:

This is my favorite time of year and my favorite month for spooky, suspenseful reads!  I signed up for the ’90’s Nostalgia Fright Fest, and up first is a book by R. L. Stine – who was great at scaring me as a kid. I plan to fit in a few other suspenseful books this month, as long as I don’t get distracted by other shiny new books (but let’s face it – it always happens). I’m also hoping to participate in the Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon on October 18, if I can swing it.

Here are a few books I have my eyes on right now.

    19437947  20579294

  22611920  23167030

And a new release in October I’m anxious to get my hands on.

18775182

 

What’s on your radar for October?

 

signatureratherbereading

2 thoughts on “{Monthly Recap} – September

  1. teriflemal says:

    This is my favorite time of year, too. I love when days turn cool and drinking something warm is the perfect response. I’m so impressed with your weight loss journey. What kind of tattoo?

Leave a Reply

