Weekend Wrap Up

weekend wrap up

finished reading

  21405545

currently reading

22847812

10964


book haul

ebooks

      22847812  19437947  22857396

22088848  23253597

ARC of Finding Eden provided by author in exchange for an honest review.


 Bookish and Non-Bookish Thoughts
  • I finished Becoming Calder and I’m so torn about how I feel about the book. On one hand, this author is a fantastic writer and I really enjoyed the book.  I’ve enjoyed every book I’ve read by her. On the other hand, it was way too long, and the ending just pissed me off. I knew there was a cliffhanger and that I had the second book to jump right in to. But in my opinion, the ending wasn’t realistic at all, and just gave an excuse for a second book.
  • I’m going for the record of how long someone can read the same book.  I am still determined to finish Outlander, I was just distracted this week.
  • I keep checking Netgalley every day because I want to get my hands on The Look of Love by Sarah Jio SO BAD.
  • I can’t seem to break my habit of two spaces between sentences. What was the point of changing that rule.
  • I’ve watched Frozen 4 times this weekend. Peanut’s latest obsession.
  • I’ll take my hubby’s cooking over going out any day, especially his homemade burgers. We grilled out last night and had a fire with friends.  It’s been a really great low key weekend.
  • Summer is still holding on. And I don’t care – I’m still wearing boots today.

 

 

signatureratherbereading

9 thoughts on “Weekend Wrap Up

  1. Rachel @The Readers Den says:

    I find myself being annoyed when a romance is dragged through two books especially if only one was really needed. I have little patience for that. Sorry to hear that happened for you, Brandie. I really want to read Outlander but I’m a little scared of the series to be honest. I’m really interested to see what you think of Envy. I’ve heard great things about it and I downloaded Mean Streak after you loved it. Mysteries are such a great break from angsty romance drama. 🙂

  2. Nadia says:

    Brandie, I’ve heard so much about Outlander that I’ve thought I should give it a read, but for some reason I just don’t think I’d enjoy it. I can’t believe how long you’ve stuck with it – hope you finish it soon! I’m itching to get a copy of Jio’s new book, too! It sounds like its going to be a good one. And I love that you are wearing boots already – such a great way to get ready for Fall. I need to buy a new pair 🙂 Have a great week!!

  3. Jade @ Bits & Bobs says:

    Haha – you against the season eh – go you! Autumn is well and truly here in the UK, although we did have a glorious day yesterday.

    The two spaces between sentences is weird to me, where I live it isn’t taught like that and occasionally it catches me out when I see it on some blogs and other articles online etc. I imagine it is quite hard to break a habit, especially one you’ve had your lifetime thus far.

    Also, I don’t know if you remember but I was on the hunt for books a couple of months back and you recommended The Edge of Never… My library reservation just came in! It’s not my typical book, but I’m looking forward to delving in!
    🙂

    • Brandie says:

      Yay! I loved that book so much. So many things about it that stayed with me – one of the few books I can remember many details from because it just touched my heart so much. I hope you enjoy it!

Leave a Reply

