Top Ten Tuesday: Fall TBR

top ten tuesday

Hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, this week’s topic is listing the top ten books on your Fall TBR list.

Happy Fall!  This is my favorite time of year for so many reasons.  Cooler weather, boots, scarves, fires, football, fall decorations, Halloween.  I plan on participating in the ’90’s Nostalgia Fright Fest next month and read a couple suspenseful books.  And here are some books on my radar for the next couple of months.  Several new releases I’m really anxious to get my hands on!

Click on book covers to be taken to their Goodreads page.

 21531445  18775182

17876893  22611920

  20911860  22398327

  22737533  22857396

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000030_00045]  20893363

What books are you looking forward to reading this fall?

signatureratherbereading

20 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Fall TBR

  1. Rachel says:

    My Internet’s messing up and I left a comment, or I think I did, so sorry if I double post! I basically said I wanted to read McGuire, to see if she can redeem herself at least after BO. And that I want to read every time I think of you, because for some reason that title/cover really pulls me in. Have you tried Throne of Glass again? I ended up LOVING it!

    R x

    My TTT: http://confessionsofabookgeek.wordpress.com/2014/09/03/banned-books-week-2014/

    • Brandie says:

      Haven’t tried TOG again. I’m struggling with the fact all the books aren’t out yet. And I’m distracted by a few other books. Gah…not enough time to read!!!

      I think McGuire’s non-Beautiful series books are definitely her best works. Red Hill, Happenstance – those are my favs. I can’t wait for her newest release!

  2. anotherafterthought says:

    Gotta admit, when I saw Jamie McGuire…I was pretty thrown off with the cover (but then again…her Beautiful covers were pretty ambiguous…so I guess I can’t say much) because those kinds of covers is what makes me go “ohhh, sci-fi/fantasy?! to goodreads!!” Damn. She knows how to sell to my senses–even if it’s New Adult (for which I hardly venture into). Ahh rambles and tangents.

    Cheers,
    joey via. thoughts and afterthoughts

    • Brandie says:

      I actually prefer McGuires Non-Beautiful Series books. They are ok – but it’s her other stuff that I think are stellar. Red Hill is not a New Adult and is an apocalyptic theme and is one of my favorite books. I’m excited for this new book because it’s different then her normal stuff.

  3. For the Love of the Page says:

    The Love Look actually looks pretty interesting, and I still haven’t read a Jamie McGuire book yet even though I remember discussing it with you over the summer. I need to read one already so I can be pumped for new books too!!! lol

Leave a Reply

