Weekend Wrap Up

weekend wrap up

finished reading

Nada.  Had absolutely no time to read this past week.  And next week isn’t looking good either.

currently reading

10964

I’m still enjoying this one.  Just a vera loooong book.

21405545

I was so excited to get the chance to read and review this one for the Waves blog.  It’s very different and has my attention.


book haul

ebooks

22398327  22737533

21405545  19189481

16130531  18774980

18816562  23157676

ARC for Becoming Calder, The Echoes of Love, & Echo Bridge kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.


 Bookish and Non-Bookish Thoughts
  • Work is kicking my butt this month, and I’ve been too tired at night to read.  I love my job, and I love when I’m really busy.  Unfortunately, but 8:00 most nights I’m ready to crash. This week is going to be pretty much the same thing.
  • I am super excited about all of the books I got this week.  They sound so good!  Lots of great recommendations from my blogger friends.
  • I’m still enjoying Outlander.  Even though I haven’t had any reading time lately, when I do have time I’ve wanted to pick it up and read more. I think after I finish the book, I’m going to have to watch the show.
  • Friday night the hubby and I got to enjoy dinner at our favorite restaurant while peanut visited with my in-laws.  Any time we get an impromptu date night is nice.
  • We had a pretty beautiful weekend, weather-wise.  Took peanut to the park yesterday to play with her little bestie.

peanut

  • Today was pretty much the best lazy day ever. Hubby spoiled me by doing the grocery shopping and making a yummy dinner. A low key day at home is the best stress reliever. And let’s be real – I love days when I don’t have to leave the house.
  • And now I’m going to try to stay up for the Steelers game, hoping they can pull off a win.

 

signatureratherbereading

11 thoughts on “Weekend Wrap Up

  1. Andrea @ The Bookish Babe says:

    Sorry you’ve had such a tiring week! Back before I started staying home, I would be lucky to make it until 9pm, and I never read except maybe on weekends.

    And yay! So happy you are enjoying Outlander! You MUST try the show. It’s perfect! I’m happy you got Every Time I Think of You and Accidents of Marriage. I hope you enjoy both!

  2. Karsyn Smith says:

    We’re looking better than last week, so that’s good! 🙂 Hopefully it’ll continue for the last quarter!! I hate not being able to live a normal life, they are less than 2 hours away down in Charlotte. How much I wanted to go!!! 😦 Same thing next week, Jesse’s Bucs are up at Steelers, only 6 hours away. Wannnnnnna gooooooo!! Oh well. :/

    • Brandie says:

      Yes, they are much better this week and I hope it continues. I can’t make it any longer so I hope I wake up to a win. I know what you mean – I have yet to see a game in person and I’m not very far away from Pitt. Just not in the cards right now. Maybe someday!

    • Brandie says:

      Yeah, you know exactly how I’m feeling this week. Sucks when I don’t have the time or energy to read. 😦

      I’m super fortunate my hubby is a really considerate & thoughtful guy. Definitely made for a nice weekend. 🙂

  3. whatsheread says:

    Wait. Is that a NEW Jamie McGuire? I need to check it out!!!

    I understand exactly how you feel about reading and work. Usually, I am much better about juggling the two, but for the past month, the most I’ve felt capable of doing was playing games on my phone or iPad. My reading has been abysmal lately. I need my next few books to be total page-turners. Then, maybe, I can muster up the energy and eke out some time to read.

  4. Beth says:

    I THRILLED you are loving Outlander this time!! I know I’ve said before, I’ve read this series multiple times, but it just keeps getting better and better. The show is phenomenal!! Definitely check it out if you can!

    I have Everytime I Think of You, and I want to get Accidents of Marriage. I haven’t time for anything else than my Outlander books right now though lol.

    So nice of your hubby to cook a nice meal! He’s a keeper!

Leave a Reply

