Weekend Wrap Up

weekend wrap up

finished reading

  10196362

currently reading

10964


book haul

ebooks

  20517739  20943623  22611920


 Random Bookish and Non-Bookish Thoughts
  • I am in a book funk, and nothing I start has been keeping my interest this week.  The Accident didn’t do it for me – was kind of a snooze fest.  So, I ended up skimming to the end.  I hate when I get in these moods.
  • And the strange thing is that the only book that IS keeping my attention a little bit is Outlander.  This makes it the third try for me, but I think I’ve finally gotten to a part of the book that has me interested and wanting to pick it up again.  I don’t want to jinx it, because I am really hoping to finish this book.  It gets so much love from several of my blogger friends, and I’m feeling like I’m missing out on something big.  I want to love it – I hope I do.
  • Check out my review for After I Do. I absolutely loved this book. Definitely a favorite of 2014.
  • How awful is that book cover for The Hook Up?! Because I try not to judge a book by it’s cover, and because this book is getting a lot of really great attention from my friends on Goodreads, I decided to add it to my list.
  • My cat is currently trying to figure out how to sit on my lap while I’m on my laptop.  It’s really starting to piss her off.
  • I made this over the weekend, and it is super yummy.

5decf00f1a8a6366362d6bfaf8e23ead

  • It’s officially feeling like fall here.  I’m ready to get out my boots.
  • I have my first performance review with my new boss next week.  I’m always nervous about them, even though I was working with my old boss for 12 years and knew what to expect.  Now that I don’t know what to expect, I’m even more nervous.  Fingers crossed it goes well.
  • Time for some football and a glass of wine.  Hoping you all had a great weekend!

signatureratherbereading

10 thoughts on “Weekend Wrap Up

  1. Andrea @ The Bookish Babe says:

    I SO hope you end up enjoying Outlander! It’s now my very favorite book, but I loved it from page one. And I have outlander-obsessed friends who’ve encouraged me the whole way through with emails, chats and so much virtual hand-holding.

    I don’t love the cover for The Hook Up either.

    Good luck on your review!

  2. Jade @ Bits & Bobs says:

    Outlander is one of those series that I’d love to give a read but the sheer size of the books, much less the series as a whole, puts me off greatly. It’s great that you’ve found a book that is holding your attention at the moment.

    Good luck with your upcoming review – I’m sure you’ll do great!
    🙂

  3. Lisa says:

    Count me in as another one obsessed with Outlander! I’ll admit, thought, that the first time I read it, it took me a while to really get into it and get over my worries that the book was *just* a romance. I love it, and the entire series. I hope you continue to enjoy it!

  4. Sarah Says Read says:

    Outlanderrrrrrr!!! Stick with it for at least 100-200 pages. If you’re already past there and still unsure, it may not be your cup of tea, but it really just gets better and better.

    Did you have your performance review? I’ve been at my job 6 years and they don’t do annual reviews, which SUCKS. They don’t really believe in looking at how well you’re doing and giving you more money accordingly. Instead, they throw a 25 cent raise at the hourly people every couple years. Argh. I bet you did great! And I hope they give you more $ 🙂

Leave a Reply

