Weekend Wrap Up & Giveaway

weekend wrap up

finished reading

19486412  18775359

currently reading

15713880


book haul

ebooks

18775359  21531445

ARC for Party Games kindly provided by publisher via Netgalley.


 Random Bookish and Non-Bookish Thoughts
  • I just finished After I Do, and it was fantastic.  If you enjoy marriage-in-crisis themed books – you will love this book.  Review to come later this week.  This is a book I will not forget anytime soon.
  • Friday was my wedding anniversary, and hubby and I celebrated by eating at our favorite local restaurant, then watching a movie – Taken 2. Couldn’t have asked for a more perfect date night.
  • My friends are awesome and they bought me this.

grumpy cat

  • Trying to talk my book club friends at work into reading Harry Potter.  I am shocked that out of about 12 women – only one of them has read HP.  I’ve almost got them convinced, maybe.
  • I really need the Steelers to beat the Browns tomorrow so I don’t have to hear it at work on Monday.

giveaway

Cleaning off my shelves part 2!

6047141 9557174 4516716

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 signatureratherbereading

10 thoughts on “Weekend Wrap Up & Giveaway

  1. whatsheread says:

    LOL! I had to laugh at your Steelers v. Browns concern. We have enough Bears fans working here that the same thing applies when the Packers play the Bears. Football season can be tough sometimes!

    Good luck encouraging your coworkers to read Harry Potter. It always saddens me when people scoff at that series. It is one of the best of all times.

Leave a Reply

