Isla and the Happily Ever After {Review}

9627755

Amazon Goodreads


Goodreads Synopsis:

From the glittering streets of Manhattan to the moonlit rooftops of Paris, falling in love is easy for hopeless dreamer Isla and introspective artist Josh. But as they begin their senior year in France, Isla and Josh are quickly forced to confront the heartbreaking reality that happily-ever-afters aren’t always forever.

Their romantic journey is skillfully intertwined with those of beloved couples Anna and Étienne and Lola and Cricket, whose paths are destined to collide in a sweeping finale certain to please fans old and new.

My Thoughts:

One of the most beautiful books I’ve ever read.

We’ve all been anxious for this final book in the Anna series. Anna has always been at the top of my favorite YA list, one that that I recommend to everyone. I was nervous going into Isla, worried that it wouldn’t live up to my expectations. And then I was blown away. It was beautiful and perfect. I was so conflicted when I finished because I was full of so much LOVE and happiness for Isla and Josh, but so sad their story was over.

Stephanie Perkins knows how to execute the perfect book – the setting was wonderful, taking us back to Paris. Isla and Josh were perfect. There’s just enough drama to keep you reading and wanting more. But it was how real this story felt – their slow journey to finding themselves and falling in love was incredible and beautiful. I wanted to cry and laugh and just hug my Kindle because I adored these two SO much.

This book was worth the wait and is the definition of a perfect YA novel. There’s not much more I can say that hasn’t already been said, except this is a must read!

 

signatureratherbereading

6 thoughts on “Isla and the Happily Ever After {Review}

  1. Andrea @ The Bookish Babe says:

    Ohmygoodness, what a wonderful review! I actually have signed copies of Anna and Lola -Stephanie Perkins is delightful!- but was holding off on Isla until I actually read those. Your review just blew me away, so I won’t wait!

Leave a Reply

