Bout of Books Readathon 11 – Final Update

BoB11-200x200

Updates

Sunday

Number of pages read today:  65

Total # of pages read this week: 773

Books I read from today: Big Little Lies by Liane Moriarty

Books finished: Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins, All or Nothing by Kendall Ryan, and Boomerang by Noelle August

#todayinsixwords: good week, sad BoB is over!

Well, today wasn’t a successful reading day.  But, I’m happy with my overall success this week and meeting my goal.  Another fun Bout of Books!

 

Challenge

Today’s challenge was hosted by Falling Down the Book Hole and it is naming the 5 books you’d have to have with you if the world was suddenly coming to an end.

Obviously I would have to grab SOMETHING by Colleen Hoover.  So, here’s my list.  I would need a variety to keep me going.  And I know this list would change in a year.

Twilight by Stephenie Meyer

Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover

Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover

The Edge of Never by J.A. Redmerski

Goodnight June by Sarah Jio

Saturday

Number of pages read today: 134 

Total # of pages read this week: 708

Books I read from today: Boomerang by Noelle August

Books finished: Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins, All or Nothing by Kendall Ryan, and Boomerang by Noelle August

#todayinsixwords: relaxed with my Kindle and wine

Finished my third book of Bout of Books!  I am a happy bookworm.  Skipped the challenges the past two days because I’ve been having a busy weekend.  But I’m happy with what I’ve accomplished this week!

 

Friday

Number of pages read today: 0, zilch, nada

Total # of pages read this week: 574

Books I read from today: Nothing

Books finished: Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins, All or Nothing by Kendall Ryan

#todayinsixwords: i suck, but it was Friday, yo.

Today was too busy to read.  But there’s still Saturday and Sunday!

 

Thursday

Number of pages read today: 114

Total # of pages read this week: 574

Books I read from today: Boomerang by Noelle August

Books finished: Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins, All or Nothing by Kendall Ryan

Commented on a lot of blogs today, and found several new ones to follow!

#todayinsixwords: this book is growing on me

I managed to get some reading done over lunch and then a little before bed.  So, yay!

 

Challenge

Today’s challenge is ‘Like This, Try This’ hosted by Lori @ Writing my Own Fairytale.  The rules are…

  • You must recommend a book based on another book, movie, tv show, etc similar to this: “If you liked _____, you should try _____ because _____.”
  • Any genre and reading level is fine and you may use any set-up you like, so long as you’re recommending a book based on something else and explaining why.

 If you liked this…

2761356

You should try this…

21900011

Don’t Let Go by Sharla Lovelace

Because both are emotional second-chance stories, full of just the right amount of angst and romance.  Beautifully written – they are both the type of book you can’t put down once you start!

 

Wednesday

Number of pages read today: 88

Total # of pages read this week: 460

Books I read from today: Boomerang by Noelle August

Books finished: Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins, All or Nothing by Kendall Ryan

#todayinsixwords: wish i could’ve stayed awake tonight

I just couldn’t manage to stay awake very long last night and read, after not getting much sleep the night before.  And tonight I have a work event to attend, so I’m not confident I’ll get a lot of reading done today.  Maybe get some done on my lunch break, hopefully!

No challenge today.  Wasn’t feelin’ it.

Tuesday

Number of pages read today: 196

Total # of pages read this week: 372

Books I read from today: All or Nothing by Kendall Ryan

Books finished: Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins, All or Nothing by Kendall Ryan

#todayinsixwords: KR books are sexy, easy reads

Great start to the week for me.  I am happy I finished 2 books (which is technically equal to one, since I’d already started both before Monday).  And now the dilemma is deciding what to start next.  I don’t even know if I’m in the mood for any of the books I listed below (of course).

Challenge

One of today’s challenges is hosted by Crystal at Infinite Ink and she asks the question, ‘Who is your book OTP (One True Pairing)?’  I have a lot of favorite couples, depending on the day and the genre – but I would have to say after finishing Isla and the Happily Ever After last night – right now my favorite couple is definitely Josh and Isla.  The book is absolute perfection!  Their love story left an impression on me that I won’t forget anytime soon.

Monday

Number of pages read today: 176

Books I read from: Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins

Books finished: Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins

#todayinsixwords: made me cry – best ya ever

 

Challenge

The first challenge is hosted by The Book Monsters and is a scavenger hunt for the following items:

1. A Book that begins with “B”  (for Bout of Books!)
I picked one of my favorites.
13826979
2. A book that has been made into a movie/tv show
41865
3. A series you love
10140661  13639050  16247792
4. An anthology of poems or short stories
I have nothing for this one…
5. A book on your TBR shelf, or your full TBR shelves
Hoping to read this one soon!
19486412

 


 The Books

                     9627755 18775223 18869613 22867288 22670790

Isla and the Happily Ever After

All or Nothing

Boomerang

Stay with Me

Loving Mindy


Goals

1. Read as much as I can every day – lunch breaks and after my daughter goes to bed.

2. Hopefully finish 2 books.

3. Check in with other readathoners on blogs, Twitter, & Instagram.

4. Post an update each day.

5. Have fun!

I’m excited!  Happy Reading Bout of Book-ers!

3 thoughts on “Bout of Books Readathon 11 – Final Update

Leave a Reply

