Weekend Wrap Up

weekend wrap up

 

I have taken a step back and evaluated my time blogging.  While I do love it, I’m looking to cut back my posts and make this blog mostly reviews.  There will be exceptions at times – for example next week I will post daily updates for Bout of Books.

Instead of daily posts and memes, I’ve decided one weekly wrap up post would be perfect for me.  It will include what I’ve read and reviewed for the week, what I’m currently reading, any book haul, ending with any bookish or non-bookish thoughts, as well as any current giveaways (and I have several planned for the next few months, as I have a stack of books waiting for new homes).

Consolidating my posts into one will hopefully allow me to focus more on READING.  Which is why I started this blog to begin with.   As always, I love my followers and appreciate you all stopping by!

currently reading9627755  18775223


book haul

ebooks

9627755 21977107  18775223

ARC for Pieces of You & All or Nothing kindly provided by the author/publisher via NetGalley
IMG_7945[1]
 My Colleen Hoover collection is now complete!

IMG_7948[1]


My Thoughts

  • SO excited for Bout of Books this week!
  • I’m contemplating a re-read of all my CoHo books, now that I have them in paperback.  I want to relive all of the magic of why she’s my favorite author.
  • For CoHo fans – check out this video.

giveaway

Click on the Rafflecopter link below to enter.

Must be 18+ years to enter

IMG_7838[1]

a Rafflecopter giveaway

13 thoughts on “Weekend Wrap Up

  1. Andrea @ The Bookish Babe says:

    I think your idea of combing posts is a good one. But I have to say, I always love your Bookish and Not So Bookish Thoughts (if that’s the right title!) I hope you enjoy your books, and congrats on completing your Hoover collection.

  2. Jade @ Bits & Bobs says:

    Blogging can take up a lot of your time, especially if you post daily or so – I post three times a week and find that takes up a lot of time. It’s hard to get a balance on home life, blogging, reading and other hobbies, and of course work – which doesn’t apply to me as I am a stay at home, so I can only imagine how hard it is for a working mum, like yourself! As Andrea mentioned above, I also enjoyed the Bookish and Not so Bookish thoughts posts.

    I hope this works for you and you’re able to find a balance!
    🙂

  3. RachelLane says:

    Can’t wait to see what you think of Isla, Brandie. I’m so nervous about it. Nice to see you have all the physical copies of CoHo to complete. I love getting the physical copies of books I’ve loved. Happy reading! 🙂

  4. Sarah Says Read says:

    Decreasing posts where you can is a good idea. I love all the different weekly and monthly memes that I used to do, but I just don’t have that kind of time anymore. And reading is what I REALLY want to do. I got ya.

  5. Teddyree says:

    Hope your new schedule is a better balance. I post 3 sometimes 4 times per week and still find it quite overwhelming juggling everything lol. I can’t wait to read Ugly Love. Happy reading 🙂

  6. Rachel says:

    Is your giveaway international??

    Loved that C Hoover interview, amazing how quickly her life turned around, but she is a very deserving author! Bought Ugly Love last week and I’ve my nose stuck in it at the minute!

    R x

  7. Lisa says:

    Cutting back makes a lot of sense! I’ve been doing the same, phasing out some of the memes I used to participate in, doing one weekly overview post, and then focusing on reviews. I’m on the same page as you — reading is what’s most important to me, and I want more time for it!

Leave a Reply

