Bookish (and not so Bookish) Thoughts

bookishthoughts

This is a weekly event hosted by Bookishly Boisterous.

IMG_7907[1] IMG_7935[1] IMG_7953[1]

– I was on a reading roll last week and finished FOUR books.  Even I’m surprised with myself.  Started All or Nothing (I love some sexy KR books), and today I get to start ISLA!  I was so happy to have this on my Kindle this morning.

– I’m excited that Bout of Books starts this week.  It was so fun last time.  Are you signed up?

– My old boss and his wife rescued an adorable kitty last week and have asked me to adopt. Not even sure if it’s a boy or girl, yet. They are taking care of all vet expenses, neutering, and declawing, so how could I say no?  I mean, look at that cute face! I pretty much fell in love immediately because he/she looks like my old cat.  And I’m waiting to make sure they’re completely healthy and ready to come home before I tell Sunnie.  Then I’m going to let her name our new kitty.

– Today is family day, and Sunnie is so excited to come visit mommy at work.  Mommy is excited we got to wear jeans today.

– 26 1/2 lbs down, and over halfway to my goal.  Some days are definitely hard (when I want all the chocolate).  But, I’m finding a balance each day, and I’m determined to stay on track.  I absolutely love the My Fitness Pal app.  My friends who recommended it to me – thank you!  It’s awesome and has helped me so much through this process.  But I’d be remiss if I didn’t thank my awesome hubby, friends & family who continue to cheer me on.  It’s their support that has kept me motivated the past few months.

– I’m a sucker for Nicholas Sparks movies and I admit this looks good.  I read this book but remember absolutely nothing about it, even after seeing this trailer.  That’s pretty sad, isn’t it?

bestofme1

That’s all I got this week.  I really need more coffee right now.

signatureratherbereading

15 thoughts on “Bookish (and not so Bookish) Thoughts

  1. lipsyy says:

    I’m so jealous I totally want a kitty but I’m really allergic to them 😦 One day I will defeat the stupid allergies and have a stripey ginger kitty called Major Tom. It has to happen!

    I use the Fitness Pal App too, it’s great, although I’ve been really bad this week…let’s not dwell on that! 😉

  2. Krystyn says:

    Oh I loved reading The Best of Me…just did recently though Nicolas Sparks is not my typical to-read author…the movie previews sucked me in so I had to read it.

Leave a Reply

