Top Ten Tuesday – Books I’m Not Sure I Want to Read

top ten tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish, to share lists with other bookish folks.

This week’s list is Top Ten Books I’m Not Sure I Want to Read. 

I love the chance to clear off my overflowing TBR list.  Here are some books that I go back and forth on whether I want to try them or not.  Give me your opinion.  Either talk me into them or out of them!

Click on the book covers to be taken to Goodreads.

10215349 11532160

1. The Immortal Rules – I have never read a book by this author, but I’ve heard this series is really good.

2. Requiem – I’m a big fan of Jamie McGuire, but I never finished this series.  I didn’t love the first book, but I feel like I need to give the series another chance.

16035968 17400970

3. Tempting the Bodyguard – I really enjoyed the first couple of books in this series but they aren’t mind blowing reads.  I want to know if this is just a so-so read or worth picking up.

4. Before Now – this book has been on my list forever and I can’t seem to delete it.  I’ve never read a book by this author, but I have several friends who raved about this one.

17558817 17906548

5. Be With Me – I loved the first book in this series – but this one has only gotten so-so reviews.  As I’ve said before, reviews play a major factor in whether I’m wiling to give a book a chance and I’m still on the fence about this one.

6. Sweet Thing – just because it’s been on my list forever.

18400085 18341046

7. Killing Sarai – I’m not opposed to dark reads, but this series scares me a little.

8. Until November – yay or nay?  It has mixed reviews.  But I have several GR friends that are big fans of this series.

18344534 18108211

9. Clipped Wings – this one has just been on my list awhile.

10. The Longest Ride – the first Sparks book I haven’t read, yet.  Am I over my love for his books or is this worth trying?

signatureratherbereading

13 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Books I’m Not Sure I Want to Read

  1. Teri f says:

    Maybe I should read that Sparks book while I’m out here in Wyoming!

    If I made a list like this, the Outlander series would be at the top. So many people love it, but I thought it was a big bore.

    • Brandie says:

      I’m so glad I’m not the only one. I only got 1/4 way into that book and couldn’t keep going. I just wasn’t into it, even though everyone else loves it. It’s too long and time consuming.

      If you read the Sparks book, please let me know if it’s worth it!!

  2. moonglint says:

    I have read one book by Julie Kagawa (The Iron King) and I liked it, but it never pulled me in enough to continue with the series. I do hear people rave about her Blood of Eden series

  3. Andrea @ The Bookish Babe says:

    I still haven’t read Tempting the Bodyguard, but am looking forward to it.

    Okay, you should definitely read Be With Me and Clipped Wings. I just know you would love Be With Me. I loved Sweet Thing, but it is a bit frustrating.

    I hope you give some of these a try!

  4. Veronika says:

    I really liked Be with Me, it wasn’t as good as Wait for You but seriously who could measure up to Cam? I really liked Tessa, she was such a sweetheart and Jase wasn’t bad either. Killins Sarai is on my maybe list too. I don’t know what to do with that book.
    Thanks for stopping by my blog. 🙂

  5. Jazmen Greene says:

    I’m just not sure that I want to read anymore Nicholas Sparks books. Its not that they aren’t any good. I just have no real interest in doing so. I hear the Immortal Rules is worth reading. I’m going to try it eventually.

  6. Stacie @ Book's Galore says:

    The Immortal rules is a tough one for me, the first book was good, the second better and the last just wasn’t what I expected. I hope you enjoy it though.

    I wasn’t a big fan of Jamie McGuire’s Beautiful Disaster, I do however own Providence (it was free on the kindle) so I might give it a go soon.

    I’ve only read a few books in the Lux series by Jennifer L. Armentrout, I have heard really good things about her New Adult stuff though so I’m hoping I like them like everyone else haha

    I’ve only read Dear John by Nicholas Sparks myself, but I’d really like to try his others. Some of my favorite films are adaptations of his books so I’m sure I’d like the rest.

    Great list hun 🙂

Leave a Reply

